The Crow - Salvation - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Crow - Salvation Reviews

Page 2 of 53
May 23, 2013
Not bad but no where near as good as the first...
April 15, 2013
I think this movie deserves an award for its awesomeness!
March 31, 2013
didn't even come close to the first one, but not horribly bad
½ March 5, 2013
A surprisingly good sequel. It was interesting to learn that the movie wasn't even technically finished when they released it! Some SFX had to be polished amongst other things. Eric Mabius was a great "Crow." He was insane and fun. Ashe from the second movie was depressed all the way through, relying on just one particular emotion. Draven in the original at least had a philosophical outlook on life about his character.

'Salvation' had the most original plot of the franchise, even more so than 'Wicked Prayer' which almost repeated the story of the first film. The bad guys are not as intimidating as others in the other movies but they still deserved everything they had coming to them.

Kirsten Dunst plays Erin, the sister of Corvis's dead fiance. She overacts here and is unfortunately not one of her finest performances but Fred Ward's presence makes up for that. Telling you what character he plays would be spoiling some mystery of the story, though.

There is a good blend of action and story in this one, and entertainment wise this one easily beats 'City of Angels.' It may be sacrilege to say, but I would even say that Eric Mabius's performance was on a par with Brandon Lee's. My apologies to those that give Lee the sympathy vote because of his death.

Give this one a watch.
January 5, 2013
This just insults the original Crow.
½ December 29, 2012
This is were things start to get messed up not a great story but it sure is fun to watch when you need to fall asleep
½ December 29, 2012
Not great but it's alright
December 7, 2012
A few flaws but otherwise enjoyable movie, may be boring moments but only fleeting ones.
December 5, 2012
Tries hard to be a cool dark movie & fails miserably
November 19, 2012
Pretty good, but still does not go with the orginal.
Super Reviewer
October 31, 2012
Returning to basics, The Crow: Salvation delivers an entertaining thriller full of exciting action. In this installment, the Crow resurrects a wrongfully executed prisoner so that he can find the true killers of his girlfriend and avenge her. The storytelling is fairly good, and is full of intrigue and suspense. However, some of the directing is weak, and the actors aren't that charismatic. But, the action scenes are well stages and add a lot of energy to the film. Though it doesn't live up to the original, The Crow: Salvation is a solid revenge thriller that stays true to James O'Barr's vision.
October 25, 2012
Like what a lot of people said, it's better than the second and fourth one but nowhere near as awesome as the first.
October 16, 2012
Excellent movie series...
October 12, 2012
i like to watch the tv series but n0t the movie
October 10, 2012
I have to confess that I have not (yet) seen the original The Crow movie. The original have gotten quite good reviews in general. The Crow: Salvation is the third installment in the series and didn't fare as well with the critics. After seeing it I think the ratings are a bit unfair. To me it is a quite okay little horror movie. Seeing this one definitely makes me want to see the original. I quite like the basic story about Alex Corvis returning from the dead, with some handy supernatural healing abilities and a nice scary look, to avenge himself on the people that murdered his girlfriend and, indirectly, him as well. There are some cool scenes where the bad guys realize this is not the usual crackpot roaming around. That usually happens just before they die. Eric Mabius plays the the role of Alex Corvis / The Crow quite well in my opinion with a nice touch of insane look when dealing with the crooked coops. Sometimes it get's a bit weird and there's the odd illogical scene where people turn up in spots where there's no real explanation. Especially towards the end where the big bad guy and his girlfriend turns out to be some really weird psychos. At least one scene seemed to be shown out of order as well. You get to see the fake scares being prepared on a arm but the scene where they shoot the guy who's arm they use doesn't come until later in the movie. Bottom line, I quite liked the movie. A nice and not too silly horror/slasher movie with a nice creepy atmosphere and acceptable acting. Actually the acting is quite good for being a horror movie.
August 26, 2012
another excellent sequal to the Crow series...
½ August 24, 2012
actually not too bad
½ August 21, 2012
A bit different from the other ones, kinda liked this
August 3, 2012
Such a mistake to make a movie like this...
July 30, 2012
better than city of angels but the original is still by far the best
Page 2 of 53