The Curious Case of Benjamin Button - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Curious Case of Benjamin Button Reviews

Brian Gallagher
MovieWeb
April 26, 2011
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
Gino Sassani
Upcomingdiscs.Com
May 13, 2010
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5

Empire Magazine
June 3, 2009
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5

Moviehole
May 21, 2009
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Gabriel Powers
DVDActive.com
May 13, 2009
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
Edward Havens
FilmJerk.com
May 6, 2009
The best movie of 2008 makes an early claim for the best DVD of 2009.
Full Review | Original Score: A+
Staci Layne Wilson
Buzzine Magazine
May 6, 2009
Blu-ray disc review.
Jeff Giles
Popdose
May 6, 2009
Without giving too much away, let me just tell you that the film's final act resulted in me giving the finger to a hummingbird and stalking out of the room.

Reel.com
May 6, 2009
| Original Score: 2.5/4
John J. Puccio
Movie Metropolis
May 5, 2009
...the real star of the movie is the studio's visual effects department. (Blu-ray Edition)
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
Sean Axmaker
Parallax View
May 5, 2009
... a magnificent production.
Mike Long
DVDSleuth.com
May 4, 2009
When I first saw the trailer for The Curious Case of Benjamin Button, my first thought was "That looks like Forrest Gump." After seeing the movie, my reaction was, "That was a lot like Forrest Gump."
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Prairie Miller
NewsBlaze
May 2, 2009
The new eighty in Hollywood as a one year old. And by the time Pitt's lover is clutching her object of erotic desire as he squirms around in her arms in diapers and all of one foot long, let's just say that it's more than a little on the kinky side.
Ed Gonzalez
Slant Magazine
April 30, 2009
Your bones will feel osteoporotic by the time you're done consuming the extras on this hearty DVD package, but fans of the film will no doubt welcome the process.
Top Critic

Entertainment Weekly
April 30, 2009
Full Review | Original Score: B
Brian Webster
Apollo Guide
April 28, 2009
There is a full-length audio commentary by director David Fincher, along with a very impressive collection of other extras.
| Original Score: 87/100
Tom Blain
JackassCritics.com
December 25, 2008
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10

CinemaZone.dk
December 25, 2008
Full Review | Original Score: 4/6
James Kendrick
Q Network Film Desk
December 25, 2008
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4