Dahmer - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Dahmer Reviews

Page 16 of 21
September 2, 2007
This is not bad. The guy looks more like Beck LOL!
August 31, 2007
he was so sick sick sick..but i feel the movie wasnt bad at all.
½ August 30, 2007
Pretty accurate to the true story and an interesting look into Dahmer's life.
August 29, 2007
A terrible representation of Dahmer's real life, yet you have to appreciate that someone let the events that took place during his killings have such an influence on them, that they decided to make a film inspired by him. For that, I give a few kudos, but don't watch this if you are looking for an accurate film about Jeffrey Dahmer.
August 29, 2007
Low-key drama about real-life serial killer Jeffrey Dahmer. Well acted, but you can't help but feel it's not enough.
August 27, 2007
I have a feeling this may be a bit too 'Hollywood'.. let's hope not. :-)
August 27, 2007
Considering that Dahmer is one of the most horrific serial killers ever, this guy actually seemed quite sweet, albeit a slight bit disturbed. They left out a lot of explanation, it was more of a glimpse into his life. I found him rather cute and pitiful.
August 20, 2007
I have a soft spot for Dahmer. Obviously he shouldn't have killed anyone, but he seemed like the sort of guy who could have been such a sweetheart. Too bad he killed people.
Super Reviewer
August 20, 2007
Would like to get round to seeing!
August 15, 2007
"Dahmer" tries to tell one of the most horrific stories of recent years. But the whole story of Jeffrey Dahmer does not get told in this movie. There are some shocking moments, but most of the movie gets bogged down in flashbacks (and even flashbacks-within-flashbacks). At some points, you cannot tell if you're watching another flashback or the present moment in the story.
The performances are good all-around. Jeremy Renner does an incredible job at playing Dahmer, expressing a laundry list of emotions with his face and body language alone.I think you'll find it dull if you are looking for blood and gore but Dahmer wasn't one of those kind of killers, he killed for company, not blood lust.
½ August 9, 2007
There was something really beautiful about this film. As "disturbing" as the content was. I think it was good, because it didn't glorify the violence, or let the violence and the acts themselves become the main focus. And it wasn't one of those failed "introspective" looks into the mind and life of a killer, it felt "real" to me, well as real as I'd perceive someone like him to have been
½ August 5, 2007
Dette portrettet er skremmende. Han var splitter pine gal
August 3, 2007
Not too bad but I wish the ending would not have been cut off where it was. Acting was pretty good.
August 2, 2007
perfect for when i feel serial.
½ July 31, 2007
The closest thing to gay porn in a mainstream movie theater.
½ July 28, 2007
I didn't care for this film but I love the actor that plays him in this..Jeremy Renner.
July 27, 2007
one of the better serial killer films-the targets are usually men or boys which makes me feel safe. sucks for dudes but i enjoyed watching dahmer's sadistic mind unwind. is that weird?
July 27, 2007
Should have been better.
July 23, 2007
cudda been better...but I liked it..Hell he did it all in my home town...now talk bout being from a famous place eh?..lol
July 19, 2007
One of the few movies that truly disappointed me... it was pretty much just disturbing, not as interesting as I hoped. Didn't really seem like the story flowed well at all. Just a bunch of freaky crap.
Page 16 of 21