Dangerous Ground - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Dangerous Ground Reviews

Page 1 of 3
August 12, 2015
this movie had some bad reviews but its actually pretty good if you are familiar with the time frame and relations with south Africa and u.s. I I liked it a lt!
May 6, 2015
Ice Cube's chops just are not up to this movie.
September 19, 2014
I Really Love This Movie . Elizabeth Hurley, Ice Cube And Ving Rhames Put On An Outstanding Performance . Also,
I Really Love Movies Filmed In South Africa .
May 22, 2014
Some likely unintentional *laughably* bad acting and dialogue, yet oddly watchable
July 19, 2013
Everyone thinks this movie sucks well its amazing great d movie lol.
May 20, 2013
Not a terrible movie but nothing to write home about. Ice Cube is cool. Elizabeth Hurley is hot. That's the most memorable parts of this one.
April 19, 2013
Suprisingly solid for an early ice cube crime thriller movie, made right after Friday but before his family friendly period. The story is pretty far fetched at first when you're supposed to believe that the Compton raised, street talkin Ice Cube was born in south africa for this movie...where he plays a young poltical rebel who goes against the South African government. He gets sent to live in L.A when hes a kid in order to not be killed by the South African police but returns when his younger brother gets into some trouble when hes doing hardcore smack and owes an enormous drug debt to a ruthless Ving Rhames. Liz Hurley in one of her early roles plays a drugged out hooker who helps Ice Cube search for his brother. Overall nothing super amazing but its not terrible, so in other words its a pretty middle of the road late 90s action crime thriller set in South Africa.
½ December 9, 2012
Feels American rather than African
December 7, 2012
Worth finding and watching!
July 21, 2011
Suprisingly solid for an early ice cube crime thriller movie, made right after Friday but before his family friendly period. The story is pretty far fetched at first when you're supposed to believe that the Compton raised, street talkin Ice Cube was born in south africa for this movie...where he plays a young poltical rebel who goes against the South African government. He gets sent to live in L.A when hes a kid in order to not be killed by the South African police but returns when his younger brother gets into some trouble when hes doing hardcore smack and owes an enormous drug debt to a ruthless Ving Rhames. Liz Hurley in one of her early roles plays a drugged out hooker who helps Ice Cube search for his brother. Overall nothing super amazing but its not terrible, so in other words its a pretty middle of the road late 90s action crime thriller set in South Africa.
½ May 3, 2011
there was alot of backstories that wasnt fully told in this one, overall good ice cube flick
½ February 23, 2011
Ving Rhames cracks me up in this flick,
November 23, 2010
"Hey, you hold his dick and i'll shock it"

"Naw idon't do dicks"
½ January 8, 2010
Ugh! OMG, how horrible was this film...words can not describe"
½ November 12, 2009
Ice Cube is at the bottom of his acting game, and the characters and execution are just plain silly. Thankfully Elizabeth Hurley is her hot self to salvage any shred of reason to watch this movie.
½ May 13, 2009
If you think this movie sucks, you have seriously overestimated it.
½ November 26, 2008
Just okay for an Ice-Cube flick!
July 25, 2008
Ah, failure I'm afraid.
July 22, 2008
Ice dick nob i like his film
March 21, 2008
I did not really like this movie.
Page 1 of 3