Dansen (Dancers) - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Dansen (Dancers) Reviews

Page 1 of 1
March 9, 2010
Both lead actors do amazing job. The story unfolds as life. I am not sure where this movie leads the people who see it but I am not sure if there is a place where they should have been led.
January 5, 2010
What an awful and misleading description of the film - also the English translation should have been the Dance instead of Dancers - as surely it is more about the dance of the two main characters - or how life is about negotiating different and difficult steps. It is a good film - not spectacular but it has several things going for it. Its most noteworthy achievement being that both actors shed their (quite famous) personalities and become their characters very convincingly. Furthermore, as is common in Danish cinema, it is more about what is not being said than the actual dialogue - and Pernille Fischer Christensen is a magician when it comes to creating moods. The symbolism is too heavy and obvious at times but then again... it works.
½ November 5, 2009
Endiaferon alla mexri ekei. Vlepetai aneta
May 15, 2009
Certainly has something,tht keeps you engaged troughout...you don choose who to love...or do you...?
Super Reviewer
½ March 30, 2009
Elegant dance teacher begins romance with grungy electrician. Their relationship grows closer until she discovers he has a secret. Solemn drama has some moments, but it's rather slow, even at only 90 min.
March 20, 2009
Oh, another Scandinavian film with a dark, rugged, dangerous and oddly attractive blonde man and the woman who cannot stay away, despite her better judgement. The film has those tense moments where you want someone to say something and lots of blue lighting... And, as always seems to be, I cannot help but love it.
February 20, 2009
Hur mÄnga gÄnger har jag sagt att man skulle vilja ha facitet till livet? Samtidigt som det Àr bra att inte ha det förvisso. Nej sÄ man fÄr helt enkelt make it up as you go och det Àr det man försöker med i den hÀr filmen
February 19, 2009
This film nicely portrayed a fragment of a woman's life. It was a little bit dry at some parts but of course Anders W. Berthelsen is always a sight for sore eyes... *sigh*
½ January 26, 2009
a slow but nice movie, about a dancing teacher falling for a guy just out of prison...
Page 1 of 1