Dark Harvest - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Dark Harvest Reviews

Page 1 of 5
November 2, 2013
It looked like it was a school project. It was just painful watch!
May 3, 2012
I watch this piece of trash. This actually the only movie that I'm rating 0/10. The worse part is that have a sequel. Also have a Third part this is gross. I try to give zero star because half is to much for this crap.
½ November 28, 2011
BAD. BAD. BAD. the movie proves it's worthlessness in the first 10 min. The lawyer asks the main dude, "did you ever know your mom?" and the main dude says no, and they get to yapping and at the end of the conversation, main guy asks the lawyer, "Do you have any info on my mother, where she could be?" and the lawyer responds, "sadly, your mother died giving birth to you." WHY DID YOU ASK IF HE EVER KNEW HIS MOM IF YOU KNEW THE HO DIED GIVING BIRTH TO HIM?!?! stupid
½ October 5, 2011
This isn't even deserving of 1 star. I'll watch pretty much any "horror" movie this time of year, even the most cheesy, but this is absolutely unwatchable. Honestly, the worst movie I have ever seen.
½ March 14, 2011
For a low budget horror film it was pretty good. I do not reccomend the sequel though.
March 9, 2011
Killer scarecrow? WTF? Not Interested.
December 23, 2010
Fantastic scarecrow flick.
½ November 28, 2010
A mix of bad acting and a dull story board puts this movie up there on my worst movies of all time list. If you do watch it, be sure to check out the pitiful but funny bloopers.
½ November 24, 2010
Okay, so now I'm afraid of scarecrows haha
July 27, 2010
I would've never imagined it possible to make a movie this bad. While the story had a lot of potential, the acting, cinematography, and editing f@king sucked. I seriously think that this just might be the worst movie ever. NOT RECOMMENDED!
July 16, 2010
This movies is horror cliche in every way except the ending.
Super Reviewer
½ June 16, 2010
Pretty damn unwatchable, even by shlocky Z-movie standards. It also seems seriously unaware of the 5,000 slashers it blithely mimics, except on an infinitely turdier competence level. Anyways, the SFX suck balls, the acting is as wooden as can be and it's a criminally uneventful affair... so nope, Dark Harvest even fails to provide even the slimmest derisive laughter imaginable.

Also : two sequels. What. The. Fuck.
May 20, 2010
If you are renting this movie and will be satisfied with nothing but a great horror flick, then this is not the movie for you. But if you are a little more open minded, and have a good sense of humor, i would rate this among one of the greatest comedies of all time. The one liners come one after another, and the terrible special effects, bad acting, and terrible camera work will keep you laughing for hours. My friends and I have watched this movie countless times, and heck, the only reason i bought it was because it was dirt cheap at a store closing sale.
May 20, 2010
[center]:rotten: What the Fuck is with this movie:rotten: [/center]
[center][Two thumbs down and kick the director in the nuts][/center]
[center][size=5]:mad: :down: :down: :mad:[/size] [/center]
May 20, 2010
A movie so bad it's good. The acting is terrible and the story line is well shall we say cheesy (in the begining I thought I had rented a porno b/c of the acting and directing. It had this super cheesy feel to it) but there is something about this flick that I enjoy. I love to hate. The best part of the movie is when the credits are rolling, Some of the BEST outtakes I have ever seen! I enjoyed the outtakes more than anything else.
Great movie to laugh at, nothing to take serously.
May 20, 2010
Wow. I like to watch bad, B-rated movies, but this one is the worst. I read somewhere that the bad guys look like stagehands in overalls and masks - and that is exactly what they are. The acting is bad, the camera work is bad, everything in this movie is BAD! It's like something a bunch of high school students put together one weekend while drinking stuff they shouldn't be.
March 9, 2010
Well I LOVE THIS MOVIE!!!! , its cheesy , fake , lame , blooper filled but a fun movie.
September 7, 2009
horrible movie ,1 star for acting so bad its entertaining and skinny dipping scene
Page 1 of 5