David & Layla - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

David & Layla Reviews

Page 2 of 3
December 2, 2009
I have not seen David Moscow in anything for years. Good actor.
December 2, 2009
eeeeek.....no more chick flicks! Twilight is enough
December 2, 2009
i dont like this kind of movies, a jewish guy loves a muslim girl and convert his religion for her come on !!!
½ December 2, 2009
love it want to see it!
December 1, 2009
U smell da? snif,,,sniff,,,smells liek a BOMB!!!
December 1, 2009
Peter Fleming DONT
READ THIS. YOU WILL BE KISSED ON THE NEAREST POSSIBLE FRIDAY BYTHE LOVE
OF YOUR LIFE.TOMMOROW WILL BE THE BEST DAY OF YOUR LIFE. NOWYOU'VE
STARTED READING THIS. DON'T STOP. THIS IS SO FREAKY. 1. say yourname
ten times. 2. say your mum's name five times. 3. say your crushesname
three times. ......4. past.............................................ethis..................
to four other groups. If you do this, your crushwill kiss you on the
nearest Friday. But if you read this and do notpaste this, then you
will have very bad luck. SEND THIS TO 5 GROUPS IN143 MINUTES. WHEN
YOU'RE DONE PRESS F6 AND YOUR CRUSH'S NAME WILLAPPEAR IN BIG LETTERS ON
THE SCREEN. THIS IS SO FREAKY BECAUSE ITACTUALLY WORKSS
December 1, 2009
oooooooooooooo romantic,,,,,,,lol
November 30, 2009
Really a 5.5/10, the road to formulaic romantic-comedy complications and ethic cliches is paved with good intentions in first-time filmmaker Jay Jonroy's cross-culture love story, which might as well be called My Big Fat Kurdish Wedding.
November 30, 2009
ryan.6.m.fdxjghhriozygeryhgaeyuia0yua9ititptuaptbfjwufug6ug6pg5gpy4gjiupfj4jigogjofeeiooyjfe 948j5g743fu5o4wyti554w97854tjjffrjgherfrehjfddf fdsj bnfdshkz dnns hfjjew u fe rhe rejb yew 3mjrnre egtrgrjg jrt54 6ryu5r672 hy68u yrtoi7 8r65 yyuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu u u u u u u uu u uu u u uu u u uu u u ncxlfhjreua vcj jgiug fhgth
November 30, 2009
cheki mambo mbaya.....
November 15, 2009
Sweet little movie based on an actual couple, a Jewish American who falls deeply in love with a Kurdish immigrant who only has 30 days before she is asked to leave the US. The eternal question.....what would you do for love comes up a lot as their respective familes balk at the prospect of their impending marriage. I hope other couples in similar situations as with this one....love defeats hate.
October 28, 2009
Kind of like the proposal?
January 10, 2009
Five stars just for the guy who plays the French camera man/David's best friend!!! Should be a lot more of him ...
June 26, 2008
[font=Comic Sans MS]Romance SUCKS why cause it rotten shit i hate romance it ruins everything i hate it so much every romance movie i review gets a 1 or a 0 no 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 or 10 THERE GOD AUFUL now scary movie has romance but i dont care its funny but others about couples and crap they suck...they just SUCK THERE BAD THERE ROTTEN CRAP THERE NOT FRESH THERE CRAP[/font]
February 23, 2008
David and Layla is definitely a must-see-movie! The filmmaker did a wonderful job at capturing two very different cultures, but more importantly two very different people. Although the two main characters are very different, the filmmaker did a wonderful job of creating a believable relationship between them. The movie was extremely beautiful, and well-worth the price of admission. It is kind of hard to find, but I would definitely recommend looking for it!
February 23, 2008
This was a really beautiful film! Full of colors, spice, and culure. People complain about how much stereotypes are present in the film, but I don't think they realize that this is based on a true story. I think the film would have been less realistic if the pressures between the different religious backgrounds had been left out. Go see the film, its well worth the 7-9 bucks.
January 1, 2008
i love davey moscow.
November 28, 2007
If you can find this I am the jewish wedding dancer in it.
November 1, 2007
Cute plot and likeable characters.
½ October 20, 2007
Just fun to watch and that's it. The characters were not real, the writing was not very creative, the movie in general would have been better if Jonroy would just stay away from the stereotypes and explain WHY David and Layla really love each other.
Page 2 of 3