Days of Darkness - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Days of Darkness Reviews

Page 2 of 6
November 10, 2010
i love this movie, it made my boyfriend freak out and gave me a good laugh but made me squerm tooo
½ October 6, 2010
Freakin horrible, absolute waste of time. With some of the worst actors ever and absolutely no plot line...
½ September 2, 2010
If you can tolerate terrible acting (although they really do try) and typical Z-Movie cheese then sit back and enjoy a few giggles cos i've seen a hell of a lot worse! ;P
September 1, 2010
Well what can I say? I've seen better. Did a get a bit confusing, acting wasn't great and sometimes veered towards comedy. Let's just say it was the best of a bad bunch on tv tonight. I would probably watch it again though... I am that sad.......
½ July 12, 2010
an interesting take on how zombies could be created
½ March 7, 2010
Unnecessary stomach-churning and thoughts of "I hope nobody walks in right now" constitute the experience of watching this poorly executed alien-zombie flick. The film could have scored a few chills, but poor camera work and some terrible acting score a few unintentional laughs instead, though not enough of them to put Days of Darkness into the so-bad-it's-funny genre.
½ February 25, 2010
One of the worst horror movies I've ever seen. Was about to quit watching but wanted to see whether it can get any worse - and it did! Stay drunk and you are saved.
½ January 21, 2010
This may well be the worst movie ever made.
½ December 15, 2009
Bugshit no-budget zombie movie. Absolutely Tonto. Gets really wiggy around about the plot twist where all the zombies' knobs drop off. Never seen anything like it. It's probably rubbish, but the White Russians helped...
Super Reviewer
½ October 17, 2009
If you want a grossed out zombie film, Watch this flick
September 8, 2009
The dvd cover makes this look like a horror movie and the write up makes it sound like one but this is infact a cheesy comedy. Just about watchable.
September 6, 2009
very good, surprised by it actually, great cast, great acting and the effects werent too over the top
September 6, 2009
well it wasnt to hard to sit through i made it to the end ive taken stars away for originallity and direction it reminded me alot of night of the comet and day of the dead wich the latter i never cared for anyway but this movie had its moments of originallity though so it may be worth a watch
½ September 6, 2009
I couldn't even watch it too the end it was that bad, do people in zombie films never watch zombie films, there are rules people. This film stole a period in my life I can never get back, where's my lawyer?
June 21, 2009
Low budget tainia tromou . Gtp
½ June 3, 2009
lets just say stupid but i thought it was fuckin hilarious!
May 29, 2009
Eh...I saw this On Demand as a free movie and it was crappy. Didn't hold my attention although I watched it from beginning to end. Kinda boring. Needed more zombie action. The Bible-toting guy was creepy, the school-girl was hot, the former porn-star was interesting and the other lady was tough. Reminded me of "Invasion of the Body Snatchers". WTF happened to the tough woman who drove off in the jeep and how the hell did the porn star lady end up getting killed? Why didn't she stay in the car, and lock the doors? wtf. O well. School girl got nice tits. The racher was a pain in the ass but I felt sympathetic when he died. Movie was crap, storyline was eh, and seeing zombie testicles wasn't appealing. Two stars.
May 15, 2009
Worth a watch. At least it wasn't exactly like every other zombie movie.
May 10, 2009
Remeber the great old sci/fi comedy NIGHT of th COMET? Well,this is a lousy rehash of that. Plain stupid. There are BAD movies...and there are stupid,lousy cheapjack ripoffs. This falls into the later catagory. Not worth your time....and that's coming from a person who likes drek!
May 3, 2009
Probably one of the worst movies I have ever seen, even within its category of low-budget zombie flicks. Truly awful writing and acting, and a dumbass storyline, with an incredible lack of logic. Really appreciated the gratuitous porn star monologues. Speaking of porn stars, I swear every female in this has been in at least softcore. Really bad softcore.
Page 2 of 6