Days of Darkness - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Days of Darkness Reviews

Page 3 of 6
½ April 29, 2009
This was okay. I thought it would be better. Some of it I found pretty funny, but like it doesn't follow in the traditional zombie flicks, example: when the guy got bitten he didn't turn. Pretty interesting story plot.
April 23, 2009
congrats to this movie for showing me a zombie nutsack with a baby of some sort that oozed out of it on a river of trouser snake protein shake. i almost died of boredom before that.
½ April 14, 2009
Alot of ppl hated this film, i did the first time i watched it...... but then i tried it again and thought holy shit!!!! the story is a retake on the old invasion of the body snachers and there done it well, they even did quite well with the gore factor if you havent seen this movie yet then give it a try!
½ March 22, 2009
The film falls between a bad film that is funny and a bad film that is bad. Halfway through the film I just gave up on trying to understand the film. It starts out confusing then it becomes so confusing that I could miss 6 episodes of lost and understand it better then this film.
March 17, 2009
I thought this was pretty funny. Kind of long, but definitely cracked me up at certain parts.
½ March 15, 2009
It's bad. Laughable at times. Good hearty laughs. It's either too serious and you laugh at the real actors or it's not funny enough. "let's down a bottle of whiskey before I operate on you." "let's down another and shoot some zombies before I drive off. Could've been scary or spoofy but it never knows what it wants to be and fails at both.
March 14, 2009
Another b-rate zombie meets aliens movie with low production values, a small set, marginal acting talent, stock characters, and a bad script. Good parody material for any MST3K session players, worth a good laugh, and occasionally thought-provoking or gory enough to be fun... but the emphasis is definitely on laughing at it.
March 7, 2009
HAHAHHAHAHA GREAT BAD ACTING COMEDY! HILARIOUS FLICK!
One of the best storylines ever.
March 7, 2009
this zombie doesn't take itself seriously, & that's what is so awesome about it. there are actually quite alot of original ideas in this too. you can see them coming, of course, but it really didn't bother me that much; in fact it might have been more endearing. anyhow, for low budget, this was wicked
March 5, 2009
This is one of if not the worst zombie movie I have encountered. Every character in this is equally annoying in there own way. The acting is terrible and this is an independent film but it still feels like it was budgeted for less than that.
½ March 4, 2009
Zombies with huge alien infested testicles that have a weakness of booze. I'm not making this up.
March 1, 2009
Who knew, alcohol keeps you immune from Zombie Aliens! Outstanding!
½ November 10, 2008
Definitely B grade and probably one of the most screwed and gross zombie movies I've ever seen. That said, its still an entertaining and bizarre take on the zombie genre.
½ November 10, 2008
Definitely B grade and probably one of the most screwed and gross zombie movies I've ever seen. That said, its still an entertaining and bizarre take on the zombie genre.
½ November 5, 2008
This movie has balls...well the zombies do and they rot and fall off. Keep your hands off my paper towels!
October 26, 2008
I really liked this movie, it's one of the better zombie movies doing the rounds at the moment.
Yeah the plot isn't great and nor is some of the acting, but there's some good gore to be had here.

Well worth checking out if you're a big zombie fan, like myself.
½ September 14, 2008
zombies..from space?! oohhh man, pure entertainment.
Super Reviewer
½ September 13, 2008
This is a pretty fuckin awesome Z-budget film. If you think this is a bad zombie movie, you ain't seen bad zombie movies.

Would it be nice if there was better acting? Yeah, sure - that's always the answer for most movies though. How does this bad acting compare to typical zombie movie bad acting? It's a good 40% better than typical crap Z-movie acting, as in the acting is actually tolerable.

How about the visuals? The crew hasn't got millions, and I don't actually know how much they had to work with - but the effects in this are damn cool. I like the old fashioned use of production effects, and a lot of the makeup/fx is pretty damn awesome, definitely in the higher end of Z-movies.

Could the script be better and carry a bit more continuity? Almost always, but in this case, I'm too tickled by the parasite alien babies growing in zombies' scrotums and the end "solution" to the zombie plague. It's a funny and interesting Z-movie, and actually enjoyable.
August 13, 2008
: a religious nut, an over the top macho farmer, a car salesman, a marine and a porn star & her daughter. suddenly, the virgin girlfriend is pregnant.

Not the greatest zombie flick, but I've been watching a lot of really shitty zombie movies lately and this is one of the better ones. Still bad. I'd put it nowhere near the good ones, but this truely is the best of the worst.

It didn't look horible (not filmed in one's basement). It had some good dialog and character development. It had some good deaths and some good emotions. And for the plot.. it's a zombie movie, what do you want? The plot is this: survive. The same plot as every other zombie movie...
½ July 31, 2008
Not worth commenting.
Page 3 of 6