Deadpool 2 - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Deadpool 2 Reviews

Page 1 of 17
September 10, 2018
He attempts something that is kryptonite to this kind of character: sincerity...the movie is very good, but not as good as the first one.
August 30, 2018
[Deadpool 2] is just as funny as the first one and I love that this franchise has embraced its role as the smart aleck in the front row.
August 30, 2018
This is a rare comedy sequel that not only is able to meet expectations of the original, but also expand on the world that was created and the characters that were created and give them surprisingly a little more depth.
August 28, 2018
If you like your cinema understated and refined, then this is not for you. But for the rest of us, there's enough to enjoy here.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
August 27, 2018
I don't think the second film is terrible, I did find it quite dull.
August 27, 2018
Bursts of laughter pepper the film's landscape like mines. It's fun. Hollow, but fun.
Full Review | Original Score: 3
August 27, 2018
If your idea of fun is clever wisecracks and inventive bloodshed, DEADPOOL 2 provides these in abundance.
Full Review | Original Score: B
August 27, 2018
Probably the best end sequence of any comic book movie of all-time...the entertainment value of Deadpool 2 is off the charts.
August 27, 2018
There are a few things all that meta-referencing can't solve - a bland CG fight or narrative shortcut is still that, even if Deadpool points to it - but when it's such fun for the most part (minus a rough second act), it's hard not to be swept away.
August 26, 2018
You know when you first see a meme that's fresh, still funny? Now, think about when you see that same meme after 4 months worth of riffing....that's Deadpool 2.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
August 25, 2018
This is a wickedly fun time with some vivacious acting.
August 24, 2018
The writers take no prisoners for they destroy everyone involved in pop culture in the most innovative ways other than just name dropping.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
August 24, 2018
I like this movie. I actually like it more than the first Deadpool... There's really no grand satire here, just self-awareness. And enough surprises, solid jokes and well-crafted action sequences.
August 23, 2018
Atomic Blonde director David Leitch is no stranger to high intensity action, and here he is able to marry his sense of stylish combat with a keen understanding of franchise's wit.
August 21, 2018
[Deadpool 2] is a fairly big-budget, superhero tent-pole with the unforgiving weight of expectations... on its shoulders.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
August 21, 2018
'Deadpool 2' is the rare but welcome sequel that not only lives up to expectations, but does so by not completely rehashing the first film.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
August 21, 2018
Despite all its hip mayhem, directed both at anonymous thugs and at well-thumbed pulp tropes, Deadpool 2 is also good-hearted. It doesn't strike me as nihilistic or even cynical.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
August 14, 2018
Deadpool may not be the hero we want, but he is the hero we need.
Full Review | Original Score: A-
August 10, 2018
[Deadpool 2] certainly lived up to the hype of the first movie and is a great addition to the Deadpool/X-Force family.
August 6, 2018
Deadpool 2 is terribly constructed. Why things happen doesn't really make much sense. The plot is an illogical mess of action scenes and joke setups.
Page 1 of 17