Death of a Cheerleader - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Death of a Cheerleader Reviews

Page 1 of 1
Super Reviewer
½ February 19, 2015
So so. Wasn't quite as trashy as I hoped, but again, Tori Spelling plays the pretty, popular girl. Hammy, as usual - that's part of the fun of a made for TV Tori Spelling movie!
As this is a true story, it doesn't sink to quite her usual level, plus she dies early on (I don't think I'm spoiling anything here saying that, since it's in the title, and she's clearly the cheerleader).
Kellie is almost as bad an actress - she spends the last half of the movie looking glassy eyed.
Hmmm. It was okay. Not bad enough to be a true bad movie, but not good either.
½ September 16, 2014
Well-handled movie about the murder of one teenage American girl by another. Kellie Martin is earnest, although miscast.
May 10, 2012
God, now this is vintage.
January 9, 2011
Nothing new here- over-the-top acting, cheesy melodrama, typical courtroom drama. Mildly interesting because it's based on a real-life case, but that's about it.
½ June 17, 2009
good movie.i wonder what happened to the real angela who murdered the cheerleader after she got out of jail.after watching tori spelling play donna martin all these years i couldn't really imagine her playing a mean girl,but she did really well.
April 29, 2009
Very good after school special....always loved Tori spelling and this was a different role for her and the movie wasn't half bad
December 14, 2008
a good movie about jelousy
October 18, 2008
i love this movie...its soo dramatic and it gives you a little thing to see what happens to the mean ppl in life and it shocked to see who did it and this was actually based on a true story!
½ October 11, 2008
i saw this movie on abc family a couple of weeks ago and i got into it and on the murder i was thinking woa and i never saw that coming.
crazy.
but is a good movie
September 29, 2008
Caught this on cable over the weekend. Kellie Martin=queen of the Lifetime movies. Interesting little 'made for TV' film. It's the 'Mean Girls' of the 90's only a murder took place of the comedy in this film. It was a little hard to watch at times. It shows true form of high school cliques. Based on a true story.
Page 1 of 1