Death Machine - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Death Machine Reviews

Page 2 of 5
July 21, 2010
Science-fiction thriller which lifts many ideas from Blade Runner, Robocop, The Terminator and others. Even has characters named John Carpenter, Sam Raimi & Scott Ridley.

It's not terrible, but it certainly lacks originality.
April 12, 2010
what is apparently a typical science-fiction movie or terror, hides something else, a film that despite not seem to be bad, basically it is not, and that entertains a lot and is very well done, done with a budget that George Lucas, James Cameron and Steven Spielberg would not do even 5 minutes.
March 30, 2010
Very entertaining movie, 100% cyberpunk, with good direction by Norrington and lots of acion, science-fiction and horror.
March 25, 2010
Very good movie, with many curiosities, Brad Dourif one crazy and directed with originality.
½ March 24, 2010
Muy entretenido y muy original, recomiendo su visualización.
Tiene horror, ciencia-ficción, humor negro, acción y cyberpunk. Todo esto + Brad Dourif (Dante) = 100%.
March 22, 2010
A great movie, if you are someone who likes cyberpunk, Alien, entertainment and want to try something new, this film will not disappoint.
March 22, 2010
Joya guardada en secreto, Esta película es digno de ver, esta increíblemente bien realizada, la maquina tiene un realismo increíble, la música le acompaña y un buen trabajo por parte del reparto, esta llena de curiosidades y anécdotas, y que decir de la magistral interpretación de Brad Dourif, si eres un fanático de Stephen Norrington, te gustara, si eres de los que le va el cyberpunk te gustara, si te gusto Blade, esta no te desilusionara.
September 6, 2009
This film, although a B movie, was great!! Luv Brad Dourif!!!
August 30, 2009
my favourite movie right now, it's so orgasmic!!!!
*strokes dante* oh so arousing
½ May 13, 2009
Termintor-Alien ripoff where an executive at a futuristic weapons company uncovers internal illegal programs has death machine unleased on her. Shot almost entirely in dim light. Disappointing that the robotic death machine has no lasers.
March 3, 2009
Brad dourif does love his strange dark and grotesque films. Basically he's invented a robot version of an "Alien" which seems to be programmed nearer to a terminator. Lots of running and blood splatter they dont make gore look like this anymore
Super Reviewer
March 2, 2009
Die Hard with a killer cyborg as John Mclaine. Healthy sprinklings of Alien, RoboCop and Evil Dead.

Brad Dourif is the ONLY reason this mish mash is decent.
½ December 27, 2008
Its one of those films that is a good laugh when you watch it for the first time, however I feel that if you watch it again the things that made you laugh first time round will make you cringe, still if you're a fan of sci-fi movies like Alien, Terminator and Robocop then its kinda worth watching just for how much it rips all those movies off.
December 26, 2008
Impressive low budget sci-fi horror with the awesome Brad Dourif in one of his best and most interesting roles. i loved the blend of humor and violence. if you havent seen it, you`re missing out on a spectacular b-movie experience!
November 25, 2008
This movie was awesome! I bought it for three bucks, thinking it would suck, but it was actually good. A lot of references to other movies like Alien and Terminator in this movie. A cool style.
½ November 16, 2008
The lesson here is simple and timeless: Don't leave Brad Dourif in control of your killer robots!
November 11, 2008
Brad Douriff and a fucking killing machine. I want to see it!
September 26, 2008
Brad Dourif, Porkins, and a disgruntled killer robot... together at last.
September 20, 2008
People, this is truly no good. Laughable FX, bad acting, cliche characters. But I love it. Why? Brad Dourif swoops in and steals the movie away, even whilst wearing a bad wig. He's too much fun for me to dump this into the nearest bin.
Page 2 of 5