Demon Under Glass - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Demon Under Glass Reviews

Page 1 of 1
September 26, 2015
WOW......WOW.....WOW.....SO SO SO SO SO BAD......MAN THIS IS SUCH AN AWFUL MESSY MESSY MOVIE 2 WATCH, IT IS SO SO SO SO DREADFUL, IT IS SUCH AN AWFUL MOVIE 2 WATCH, IT IS SO SO SO AWFUL MOVIE 2 WATCH, IT IS SO SO SO DREADFUL, IT IS SO SO SO DREADFUL, IT IS SUCH AN AWFUL MOVIE 2 WATCH IT IS SUCH AN AWFUL MESSY MOVIE 2 WATCH.......WARNING THIS MOVIE CONTAINS STROBE LIGHTNING EFFECTS THROUGHOUT THIS MOVIE......MAN THIS IS SUCH AN AWFUL MOVIE 2 WATCH, IT IS SUCH AN AWFUL MESSY MOVIE 2 WATCH, IT IS SUCH AN AWFUL MOVIE 2 WATCH, IT IS SUCH A BAD MOVIE 2 WATCH, JUST AVOID THIS MOVIE AT ALL IT IS SUCH A BAD MOVIE 2 WATCH, JUST AVOID THIS MOVIE AT ALL COSTS IT IS THAT BAD.....JUST DO NOT WATCH THIS MOVIE IT IS SO AWFUL.......
½ December 10, 2014
An interesting idea that sadly suffers from being unbearably dull. After an initial hilariously poor action scene, it moved on to around two hours of sitting in a hospital, waiting for something interesting, or at the very least intriguing, to happen. Even the actor playing the vampire looked bored, and somewhat disappointed. I don't blame him; if I was an actor told I was going to play a vampire, and then spent my entire time getting in and out of a big metal box, just to literally sit around talking.

After those two hours, my brain couldn't take the tedium any more, and I involuntarily fell asleep, missing the last scene that the entire film had apparently been leading up to.

I don't regret it, the sleep was far more entertaining.
November 6, 2010
At first I didn't think I would like this film. I thought it was going to be a generic vampire film with poor effects. But once the first scene was over and the story starts I found myself actually paying attention. The plot is simple and calm so the low budget didn't get in the way or become too distracting. The actors themselves were still rather stiff though which lowered the atmosphere a bit but too much.

The lot is this: a suave vampire has been captured and scientists examine him under tight security. The scientists force the vampire to undergo a series of experiments, some aggressive, to establish where myths end and reality starts. (Wasn't there a part a lot like this in the computer game Vampires: The Masquerade?)

So for the majority of the film we watch the different experiments being performed. It asks the question: if vampires were real how would they work? and they have some rather creative explanations prepared. Ever wonder what happens to all that blood vampires drink? and whether vampires ever need to go to the toilet? Well they answer those questions in this film. There's a lot of medical talk as well so it would be interesting to see what someone with medical expertise would have to say about it. Every so often a philosophical speech is given about life, evil and the like. Then of course a darker plot than just experiments is unveiled.

So I enjoyed this film and found the ideas in it to be original and entertaining. It is quite drawn out though especially when the scientists or police are talking amongst each other. Never the less it's still better than most low budget vampire films.
Super Reviewer
½ August 24, 2010
very low budget effort with some dodgy acting at times, but unlike others the story saves it from straight to dvd hell, even though this probely was, concerning a captured vampire, and him being taken to a lab where they will construct experiments to study vampires and there habits, adding to this is his willingness to participate, this film has a interesting touch, about it, and like colin the ultra low british effort fresh take on zombies, does something for vampires here, the story goes to its conclusion well, and the low budget and some performances doesent get in the way, a interesting film
September 20, 2008
Low budget vampire movie with high aspirations.
½ January 6, 2008
Some really bad acting, obviously very low budget. However, the idea behind it - the emotional and spiritual conflict over whether Martin is a monster or a hero, the ethics of what can and should be done in the name of science, is very interesting. If the idea were taken by better writers, actors, and a big budget - something could come of it.
September 22, 2007
This movie was a lot different from other vampire movies and I think that's what makes it so good. I figured it was about capturing an evil vampire and they do tests on it until it escapes and attacks everyone. Its really about a vampire just trying to stay alive in an unfriendly environment and is tested on by a mad scientist.

The idea of a intelligent vampire is brilliant and the plot of how the doctor pleads with the scientist to leave the vampire alone really shows how the "demon" isn't always the creature of the night.

It seems the reason this movie got such a bad rap was because its not for the stupid people. You have to be smart and socially aware to enjoy a movie like this.

Very underrated movie...4 out of 5
June 29, 2007
Interesting idea.

Upon further consideration, I'm bumping this up to a three-star rating. It's a low-budget film, but they achieved quite a bit with minimal sfx.
½ June 15, 2007
Babylon 5 fan will love seeing Jason Carter as a vampire. Very original movie.
April 28, 2007
Poor, poor vampire....
Page 1 of 1