Despicable Me 3 Reviews

Page 1 of 6
February 21, 2019
It's nothing special, but it's not awful.
February 18, 2019
Pretty decent sequel that delivers and doesn't deny the fact that maybe it depends too much on the now independent 'minions'. [Full review in Spanish].
December 8, 2018
I end this look at the film, hoping the filmmakers will consider an end, as well. Gru and company have had a good run with levels of success most films can only dream of.
October 12, 2018
It [message] complements [its] absurdity perfectly within this consistently charming, welcomingly spare, and infectiously funny franchise.
August 30, 2018
What it lacks in the story department, the film makes up in creativity and silly fun for the whole family.
August 20, 2018
As silly and delightful as Despicable Me 3 is, there are sentimental and warm-fuzzy family moments delivered with genuine sincerity.
June 13, 2018
Overall, this is a fun movie in a fun series. They definitely left the door open for a fourth movie and I'll definitely go see it when it comes out.
January 16, 2018
How much you enjoy Despicable Me 3 may depend on how much you like Gru's 'minions'--those capsule-shaped little guys in blue overalls that speak in their own gibberish language.
January 4, 2018
To me, this franchise seems tired. An overly complicated plot seems to waste time while we wait for the inevitable showdown between Gru and the supervillain, former child TV star, Bratt. But the characters are still solid.
December 27, 2017
Despicable Me 3 doesn't reinvent the franchise, but proves there's plenty of fun and wackiness left and more than enough creativity left for future installments.
December 5, 2017
Trey Parker was perfect casting for Balthazar. It's also unmistakably him, channeling his work on the near twenty-year running animated series South Park
November 14, 2017
... a humorous feast at the height of its predecessor... [Full review in Spanish]
October 29, 2017
One of the most entertaining animated film series ever, "Despicable Me 3" continues the Illumination Entertainment tradition of turning out top-notch films that the whole family can enjoy.
October 20, 2017
Though not as endearing as the first film or funny as the second, Despicable 3 achieves what it sets out to - entertain the kids.
October 9, 2017
Parents of younger children need at least one animated banker to get them through the looming summer holidays, and Despicable Me 3 is about as safe a bet as a desperate dad on a rainy afternoon could hope for.
August 31, 2017
The series is sliding with fewer interesting characters and less compelling family dynamics.
August 28, 2017
Despicable Me 3 is thoroughly delightful, clever, and dear.
August 11, 2017
It's more of the same, and lovingly done. After all, why upset a billion-dollar-a-film franchise?
August 3, 2017
The only problem is that when the Minions or Gru don't appear, there aren't many sparks on the screen. [Full review in Spanish]
July 17, 2017
Directors Pierre Coffin and Kyle Balda won't win the franchise any new fans here, but it should be enough to keep the old ones firmly on board. For now.
Page 1 of 6