Dhadkan - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Dhadkan Reviews

Page 1 of 2
½ May 28, 2016
The film is boring here and there but it is good enough to keep you watching.
April 16, 2011
8/10 review coming up later.
February 10, 2011
i think i will pass on this film
Super Reviewer
February 5, 2011
Dhadkan is the story of two guys vying for the love of the same girl Anjali, (Shilpa Shetty) a rich girl who hails from a well- to-do influential family. Her father Mr. Singhal (Kiran Kumar) is a renowned businessman who has great dreams for his daughter. But Anjali is in love with Dev (Sunil Shetty) who does not have a wealthy background, however, Anjali does not feel that this should be a problem.

Dev loves Anjali but at the same time he is also aware of his financial shortcomings. He is very candid about his lack of wealth with her dad. This repulses her dad, and he refuses to approve of Dev. The parents arrange a marriage instead with a wealthy suitor, Ram (Akshay Kumar) who her parents believe will be a perfect match for her. Then Dev returns to her life, not as the poor and penniless Dev, but a multi-millionaire. Now Anjali finds herself on the crossroads where she has to choose between her husband and her lover.

The story was a basic Bollywood love triangle, with a twist this time. But there is something that makes Dhadkan unforgettable, it's the music, with its well-choreographed songs with meaningful lyrics.
Super Reviewer
September 17, 2010
An interesting movie. Forlorn love. Honor. Relationships. Friendship. Anjali and Dev have loved each other since childhood, and when the time arrives for Anjali to get married. She convinces her parents that she wishes to marry Dev so she brings him home to introduce him to her parents. Rebellious and strong-willed, Dev invokes every possible form of anger and doubt. Refusing to accept Dev, Anjali's father insists that she marry his choice: Ram. Obeying his wishes, Anjali marries Ram. As she settles into her new home, she is initially at odds with Ram's stepbrother, stepsister, and stepmother. Unwilling to bear the hostility between his wife and family, Ram insists that his family move out of the family home. As they do, Anjali begins to respect her husband even more. She also begins falling in love with him. Their bond grows deeper, and later becomes threatened when Dev arrives. Refusing to give up on Anjali, he begins to threaten their relationship in hopes that Anjali will be his in the end.
Great cast- Shilpa Shetty, Suniel Shetty, Akshay Kumar, Mahima Chaudhry, and Kiran Kumar. Worthy!
January 27, 2010
tum dil ki dhadkan mein rehete ho.. rehete ho..
½ January 20, 2010
some 1 plz kill that love triangle
½ January 15, 2010
I like Suniel Shetty... I don't understand why he does so many shit films. Akshay Kumar does well playing the Love-your-enemy, prodigal son, and Shilpa plays the prize. Who will win? Old love or new? Watch.. its good.
October 15, 2009
tum dill ki dhadkan mein rehete ho
September 12, 2009
i want to see this movie
½ July 10, 2009
nice..shows that past will always come back to haunt u!
May 25, 2009
May 24, 2009
this is one of my favourite
May 24, 2009
i love ths movie can't wait to u watch it again :)
March 14, 2009
i dont know why, but i like it.
December 23, 2008
great songs! emotional movie!
½ December 17, 2008
The ending was a bit too cheesy...
November 9, 2008
This is one of my favourites, love the film
August 7, 2008
good music..story is alright
July 1, 2008
dying to see this movie again
Page 1 of 2