Dickie Roberts: Former Child Star - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Dickie Roberts: Former Child Star Reviews

Page 3 of 71
½ August 8, 2012
A real sketchy story, but a good mockery to former child-stars.
½ August 5, 2012
funny!!!!!!!!!!!!!!died laughin
August 5, 2012
This movie is so funny David spade is so dam funny in this movie
July 25, 2012
David Spade is so, so perfect for the part of Dickie. This is Nucking Futts!!!!! OMG So Hilarious! LOL~*
July 15, 2012
Although it had a good ending, at times I couldn't wait for the movie to end.
½ July 13, 2012
that movie was funny. it shows how kid actors need to have a childhood while still acting or it will bite them in the ass
July 3, 2012
you wann a laugh alot? watch the film
June 19, 2012
So funny. I know I have a rare form of humor. lol
May 10, 2012
A film that accurately depicts the difficulties of child stars, and an attempt to be normal afterwoods. A riotous family comedy for young ones to enjoy
½ May 5, 2012
I need a family. Funny!
April 24, 2012
Spade has found his stride in Dickie Roberts!
Great cameos and guest appearnces!
½ April 19, 2012
pretty funny.some good parts,not bad,but not the best.
½ April 10, 2012
i thought it was hilarious with a good family story
April 10, 2012
Cute movie! I loved it great lines that will stick in your head for centuries and year haha to come!
½ April 7, 2012
it was funny and cute
½ April 3, 2012
Here dickie dickie dickie
April 2, 2012
Relatively funny, but proves David Spade can't completely hold his own as a star, and is better when co-starring with others.
½ March 18, 2012
this movie was pretty good. i thought itwas going to suck, but i was wrong. it was pretty funny.
March 7, 2012
This is one of the funniest films i've ever seen! David Spade is so funny as Dickie Roberts!! He makes the film fun to watch and how he acts in it is very enjoyable. The ending of the film was pretty unexpected but entertaining for sure! Funny throughout and i love it!!!

The best lines (in no particular order):

[Acting as a 6-year-old, finding a new bike on Christmas morning]
Dickie Roberts: "Holy shit, a bike!"
Rob Reiner: "You're six."
Dickie Roberts: "Holy crap, a bike!"
Rob Reiner: "You're six."
Dickie Roberts: "Goo-goo, ga-ga, bikey!"
Rob Reiner: "Too far back."

Grace is pushing Dickie down the sidewalk in a stroller]
Grace Finney: "This feels a little odd."
Dickie Roberts: "Dude, I'm the one in the stroller."
Grace Finney:"Did you just call me, dude?"
Dickie Roberts: "I mean mommy."

Dickie Roberts: [to a bully picking on Sam] "Is that red hair, or did someone light a fart off your mouth?"


My Ultimate Favorite Lines:

Dickie Roberts: "This is Nuckin' Futs!"

Dickie Roberts: "Insane in the membrane! Insane, got no brain!"

Sally Finney: "Brick wall, waterfall. Dickie thinks he got it all but he don't, and I do, so Boom with that attitude. Peace, punch Captain Crunch. I've got something you can't touch. Bang- Bang choo-choo train. Wind me up I do my thing. Reeses Pieces, 7-Up. You mess with me, I'll mess you up."
½ March 3, 2012
Very funny and a pretty good story
Page 3 of 71