Dil Chahta Hai - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Dil Chahta Hai Reviews

Page 6 of 47
August 17, 2009
"one of my all time best"
August 9, 2009
The film is about three distinct characters, Akash (Aamir Khan), Sameer (Saif Ali Khan) and Siddharth (Akshaye Khanna), their individual relationships and the effect that these relationships have on them.
August 7, 2009
my all time favorite
July 25, 2009
ma all time favorite....a classic abt friendship and love...
July 17, 2009
Beautiful movie on friendship and love, both inexplicable and unexpected. Fascinating the part showing Akash's catharsis. Must be seen. Must be listened to. Very good soundtracks.
July 15, 2009
This is such a good movie. It is a typical Indian movie but still very good. I don't usually like the typical ones with lots of singing and dancing. Don't get me wrong, I love dancing, but it kinda makes me lose focus in these movies. The story, directing, acting were all great. My sister-in-law suggested it, she watched it with us and I loved it! I recommend it to anyone who likes or wants to start watching Indian movies.
July 14, 2009
An excellent movie with a lot of emotions and a great storyline about relationships of all kinds. The soundtrack is excellent, and Aamir is particularly good in this movie. He is doing the role of an irresponsible youngster who keeps making fun of friends, which is very far from his usual roles. He's great! I have seen it a couple of times already and will see it again since I bought it.
July 3, 2009
It will always remain close to my heart........
½ June 28, 2009
Outstanding Movie!!!!!!!!!!!11111
½ June 16, 2009
AWESOME...... AWESOME.... AWESOME :)
June 14, 2009
After Ghajini and Taare Zameen Par, I have been backtracking and have started to watch all of Aamir Khan's movies. And I chanced upon this great treasure - starring all the current superstars of Bollywood i.e. Aamir Khan, Saif Ali Khan, Akshaye Khanna and Preity Zinta (she's my favorite Bollywood actress... so pretty and she looks more Chinese than Indian!).

This is a story about the lives and loves of 3 recently graduated university guys who hail from affluent backgrounds.

Aamir Khan is Akash - a young rich spoilt playboy who doesnt believe in keeping a girlfriend for more than 2 weeks and enjoys playing pranks on his unsuspecting friends. A carefree kind of guy who doesnt get himself emotionally involved in situations. But the unimaginable happen when he bumped into the lady of his dreams (starring the gorgeous Preity Zinta) who was seated next to him in First Class en route to Sydney. In Sydney, and thru a series of events, he suddenly realized that he is starting to fall in love with Preity's character in the movie. The only snag - she is already engaged to be married to another man.

Then there's Sam played wonderfully by Saif Ali Khan (a real life Indian aristocrat). I have seen Saif in movies like Kal Ho Naa Ho, Race and Salaam Namaste and I think this is one of Saif's BEST performances. Saif plays a guy who falls in love very quickly with every girl he meets. On a holiday to Goa with his best buddies, he fell head over heels in love with a Swiss girl only to find out about the real character of his lady love a second too late. Eventually, he found the lady of his dreams. Check out whom the fickle minded guy chose.

And finally, we have Akshaye Khanna playing Sid, a quiet and matured guy who is a mega talented artist. He fell head over heels in love with a woman old enough to be his mother (played by Dimple Kapadia). But every one around him (except maybe for Saif's character) found it difficult to accept Dimple's character into their circle. In an Asian society, a man falling in love with a much older woman is pure taboo. Find out what happened next.

The musical score was also first class. I love the theme from Dil Chahta Hai... and this movie won the Best Film category in 2001. This was also Aamir Khan's last movie before he took a 5 year break from movies. (I read that he was going thru a difficult time in his personal life i.e. his divorce from his first wife).
½ June 8, 2009
Outstanding debut by Farhan Akhtar. Good music, good story, good performances.
½ June 7, 2009
watch it with your friends!
½ June 7, 2009
cool different ideas love is
the women
June 4, 2009
yes full rating goes to this one Farhan Akhtar in the directors chair bringing out a superb plot for this film... released in the year 2000...consisting of peppy numbers(like Dil Chahta hai,,Jaane Kyun) and good actors....and event a good work done by Shankar Ehsaan Loy for the music...
The story of 3 collage frnds and and their life after they got seperated for their jobs and work....
½ May 31, 2009
i can watch it a thousand times.
May 16, 2009
This is the Movie is so resemble to My Life.....Love it...
May 9, 2009
Day: Thursday
Date: 23 Aug 2001
Amt: 50 Rs
Time: 2.30pm
Over at: 5.50pm
With: Amit, Sachin, Mitesh
Theatre: Central Plaza, Mumbai
Seat No: N1 - N4
Name: DIL CHAHTA HAI

My kind of movie.
May 1, 2009
Add a review (optional)...
April 28, 2009
i want to see this again
Page 6 of 47