Dil Hai Tumhaara - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Dil Hai Tumhaara Reviews

Page 1 of 6
March 18, 2013
had me in trears at second half
January 20, 2012
A good romance with some good songs
May 6, 2011
Dil Hai Tumhaara is the story of an influential widow who has everything - wealth, power, political acumen, and two lovely daughters, both dramatically different from each other, yet totally devoted to each other. While Shalu is spirited and full of mischief, Nimmi is feminine and gentle. Shalu makes friends wherever she goes and nobody is immune to her spontaneous vivacity. Yet for Saritaji, this lovely child is a thorn embedded in her heart. She smothers the quiet Nimmi with her love, while ignoring & undermining poor Shalu.

i liked the story of these two sisters and all and towards the and stuff but in between the movie is very hollow and many problems with the screenplay. good performances by Preity Zinta and Rekha ji. amazing memorable songs. nice movie.
The13xxx
Super Reviewer
½ August 16, 2010
This was actually good, maybe a bit over-the-top drama and continuous of emotion roller coaster, but its watchable.
June 13, 2010
I LOVE HINDI FIMS BECAUSE I LOVE MY INDIA
January 28, 2010
the story has no moral meaning. you wouldn't really say it has a happy ending.
½ October 27, 2009
good movie, i love the songs
½ September 23, 2009
i love this movie ..... so much..
July 12, 2009
fav.mvie...superb songs!
April 29, 2009
mmg bez la...sedih...
March 26, 2009
Bad. Great music though and I loved Jimmy Shergill.
February 9, 2009
I've been wanting to see this movie for awhile now and after I saw it I was like eh. I mean I liked seeing Arjun Rampal and Preity Zinta together because I like them both. But what was killing it for me was the mom in the story. Yea I know that it's part of the story but just a little too harsh. Oh and I don't know what was up with Shalu's friend Sameer's dummy moving on its own when Sameer, being a ventriloquist, wasn't even controlling it. LOL. I really enjoyed the music especially "Chayya Hai Jo Dil Pe" and "Dil Laga Liya Maine". So for not liking the story so much, the music and the leads make up for that and gets an extra star.
February 9, 2009
I've been wanting to see this movie for awhile now and after I saw it I was like eh. I mean I liked seeing Arjun Rampal and Preity Zinta together because I like them both. But what was killing it for me was the mom in the story. Yea I know that it's part of the story but just a little too harsh. Oh and I don't know what was up with Shalu's friend Sameer's dummy moving on its own when Sameer, being a ventriloquist, wasn't even controlling it. LOL. I really enjoyed the music especially "Chayya Hai Jo Dil Pe" and "Dil Laga Liya Maine". So for not liking the story so much, the music and the leads make up for that and gets an extra star.
iLeo
Super Reviewer
January 12, 2009
Here's an interesting movie about two sisters, Nimmi and Shalu, who are very close but have different mothers although they both don't know it. They are inseparable regardless. Despite the knowledge of her husband's extramartial affair and other family, Sarita takes in Renu's daughter after a fatal accident that claims both Renu and her husband, Shekhar. Through childhood, Shalu craves the comfort of Sarita's love and affection. As she becomes an adult, she finds true love with Dev. Great cast- Preity Zinta, Rekha, Jimmy Shergill, Alok Nath, and Arjun Rampal. Worth seeing!
September 16, 2008
verry good movie lots of crying
½ September 13, 2008
Arjun Rampal is the Indian Clark Gable!!!! Rekha is such a charismatic actress too! The story itself isn't that attractive. It is Arjun and Rekha that kept me watching.
½ September 1, 2008
good songs and cute film!
½ August 3, 2008
Very good movie, was my favo when i was younger!
But its still my favo lol XD
9.5/10
June 6, 2008
Not interested in seeing this.
May 10, 2008
the songs everything beautiful story
Page 1 of 6