Diminished Capacity - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Diminished Capacity Reviews

Page 1 of 2
November 18, 2011
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
March 19, 2009
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
November 20, 2008
This Sundance hit is a sleeper surprise of the summer -- a one-of-a-kind original.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
July 17, 2008
A gentle, agreeable dramedy, Capacity reveals that Kinney has a unique hold on tone and shares a palpable charm with his actors.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
July 16, 2008
Alda's Hawkeye Pierce charm gives way to something snappish and cagey, while Broderick's fussy stiffness is perfect.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
July 8, 2008
Although this is no 'Ferris Bueller's Day Off', Matthew Broderick does return to Chicago for a wonderful, wacky little gem.
Full Review
July 8, 2008
There is some suspense as to the fate of that baseball card.
Full Review
July 4, 2008
Full Review | Original Score: B+
July 3, 2008
Smart and well-written, filled with good lines and just enough offbeat moments to make it interesting, not annoying.
July 2, 2008
Diminished Capacity is blessed with a blue-ribbon cast.
June 26, 2008
An affectionate buddy road movie about baseball, elder belligerence, and uneasy male bonding between two odd couple mentally challenged guys. And while one appears to have simply lost his mind, the other can't seem to keep track of his.
March 19, 2009
It's quite easy: either go get a sedative and calm down, dear. Or see this gentle and frankly boring-as-hell movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/10
December 8, 2008
Sherwood Kiraly's slight script only makes this embarrassment of riches seem more embarrassing.
July 15, 2008
Suffering from a diminished level of interest, do we know how to live up to a title, or what?
| Original Score: 2/5
July 10, 2008
I wonder if all this worked better as a book. It begins modestly interesting, but becomes merely agitated.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
July 10, 2008
Didn't we invent film festivals so we could sequester all the star-studded 'how I spent my summer vacation' indie film projects and keep them out of our arthouses?
Read More | Original Score: C
July 7, 2008
A slog through determined wackiness, it's apt to leave audiences cold.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
July 4, 2008
The actors look as if they're having a reasonably fine time, but there's no sense of commitment here, no sense that this was a movie that absolutely, passionately had to be made.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/5
July 4, 2008
A mild pleasure from one end to the other, but not much more.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
July 3, 2008
Striving for low-key character comedy, Diminished Capacity ends up diminishing its returns.
Read More | Original Score: 2/4
Page 1 of 2