The Dish - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Dish Reviews

Page 1 of 5
March 3, 2011
we are all part of planet Earth, and Sitch's film reminds us without preaching
Full Review | Original Score: B
December 28, 2010
A heartwarming family movie about the space race.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
May 20, 2009
A satellite dish sitting in the middle of an Australian sheep farm might not sound like the most compelling subject to base a story around, but there are hidden charms in this graceful film that add up to something quite out of the ordinary.
Full Review | Original Score: B
December 6, 2005
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
December 6, 2004
Sitch's movie is a simple pleasure, full of memorable characters and comedy that could only occur under the direction of a patient and observant director.
Read More | Original Score: B
May 30, 2003
Sitch deserves the highest praise for recapturing the global feeling of rapture and awe at watching a man walk on the moon. ... For a few minutes we can party like it's 1969.
Full Review| Original Score: 3.5/4
February 13, 2003
A tender memoir of one of the few occasions when the world united in awe.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
February 8, 2003
Bravo.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
December 8, 2002
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
October 30, 2002
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
October 10, 2002
The Dish is a quietly inoffensive film, with a few laughs and a generally genial atmosphere.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
June 9, 2002
. In sharp contrast to most of the farces around these days, this film allows us to relax and enjoy the story without worrying about being clobbered over the head by gross-out gags.
May 8, 2002
In 1969, when the world watched as man went the moon, America needed help from Australia to see it. Today, the Aussies are coming to our aid again.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
May 7, 2002
I tip my hat to the Australian filmmaker Rob Sitch for making an exciting and comical film about a subject that shouldn't be exciting or comical.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
Top Critic
March 22, 2002
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
February 26, 2002
We're given time to let the impact of this feat truly impact us.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
November 19, 2001
A gentle, heartwarming Aussie comedy
| Original Score: 4.0/5
November 12, 2001
...a little gem of understated real-life whimsy....a brief refreshment that won't offend your ears or intellect.
Read More | Original Score: 7/10
October 30, 2001
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
October 26, 2001
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
Page 1 of 5