Don't Knock Twice Reviews

October 23, 2019
Generic trash that cannot surpass its 'straight to video' perfume. [Full review in Spanish].
August 9, 2019
... a twisty... confusing tale.
April 5, 2019
It's bad, is what I'm saying. And worse yet, it's dull.
August 30, 2018
Don't Knock Twice has a really interesting premise, but it relies too much on genre tropes to stand out as original. The narrative falls into age old traps.
March 19, 2018
The ever-likeable Katee Sackhoff strands herself in a well-made but trite Candyman knock-off that desperately strives to franchise itself out, but leans back on moldy haunted house tropes for the majority.
December 29, 2017
It's the script that isn't doing Don't Knock Twice any favors.
June 22, 2017
There's no humor, but there are clues as to what this film could've been if it had tried harder to sustain the relationships between its characters. [Full review in Spanish]
March 28, 2017
Although replete with creepy shocks, this lacks the narrative finesse to match the committed performances and slick visuals.
March 28, 2017
The film's nonsensical mythology quickly unravels. Shame.
March 27, 2017
Professionally mounted, but too familiar to provide anything other than routine jump-scares.
March 22, 2017
The story fails to find its way around all of the missteps and clichs, ultimately becoming another failed attempt of murky shadows and flaky scares.
February 27, 2017
The actual horror and thriller aspects just don't gel together with any of the other elements, making James' latest genre effort a movie I respect multiple elements of even if I can't say I enjoyed near as much as I can't help but wish I did.
February 6, 2017
If it had skipped the clichd supernatural elements to instead concentrate on the relationship between the two central characters, Don't Knock Twice might have emerged as an interesting film.
February 3, 2017
The makers of Don't Knock Twice never successfully flesh out their characters as people, leaving viewers to roll their eyes whenever characters open the wrong door.
February 3, 2017
Watch carefully. Katee Sackhoff's performance in Don't Knock Twice is a silent cry to find projects worthy of her.
February 2, 2017
A warmed-over hash of "Candyman," "Oculus," "Insidious" and a half-dozen other spook-shows.
February 1, 2017
Stale, without chills, and not the demonic game of ding-dong-ditch we'd hope for.
January 31, 2017
The picture ends up in a state of flux, not doing anything wrong enough to be bad but not fully realized enough to be more than a missed opportunity.
January 30, 2017
The film's storylines fail to inform or intensify each other in any theme-deepening or character-developing ways.