Doubt - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Doubt Reviews

Page 1 of 11
September 12, 2017
Don't miss it.
Full Review | Original Score: A
September 19, 2016
A film with a vibrant and current argument. [Full review in Spanish]
October 21, 2014
I'm pretty happy with the conclusion that I've put together in my head. But, as with any certainty, I've got my doubts.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
June 22, 2013
In a brisk 104 minutes, we meet four compelling people, establish a living breathing school environment, tackle legitimate moral dilemmas and wrestle with topics we'll spend longer than 104 minutes discussing.
Full Review | Original Score: A-
August 16, 2011
Streep bursts onto the scene in a shower of meteors and takes control of director John Patrick Shanley's scenario.
April 4, 2011
You don't mess with two Capital-A actors when they decide to play the game of Who Can Yell The Loudest.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
December 15, 2009
As a movie, very little actually happens. It's a lot of discussion about what might have happened or may occur in future, and then the emotional change that signals the curtain to drop and for the class to put down their pencils. The performances are st
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
October 9, 2009
An attention-getting bit of drama built on remarkable performances.
Read More | Original Score: 3/4
June 14, 2009
It might be a bit of a slow starter, and it definitely takes its time allowing the story to unravel slowly. However, it's definitely worth a look, and a bit of discussion.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
April 7, 2009
The early scenes of Doubt glide past so smoothly that it's easy to miss the seditious currents underneath.
Full Review | Original Score: 65/100
April 6, 2009
The acting talent in evidence here is astounding and nobody, absolutely nobody puts her or his performance ahead of everyone else.
Read More | Original Score: 85/100
March 21, 2009
A cat-and-mouse game of power and posture, played out by two of the finest actors of the moment.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
March 1, 2009
A well acted exploration of desperation, the destructiveness of conviction and the persuasiveness of doubt.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
March 1, 2009
this cast is nothing short of amazing.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
February 27, 2009
The most thought-provoking celluloid debate of 2008; one of the year's ten best
Full Review | Original Score: A-
February 12, 2009
Brilliant performances from Streep and Hoffman, however, make it well worth seeing.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
February 12, 2009
Doubt is a provocative, pared-down work that in the theatre carried the subtitle "A Parable", and it has four outstanding performances.
February 10, 2009
A clutch of fine performances helps to silence any reservations you might have about the screen version of Doubt.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
February 6, 2009
Contando com diálogos cortantes e concebidos (e ditos) com elegância, Dúvida mantém a força de seu título até os segundos finais.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
February 6, 2009
It's a splendid piece of work which, without a doubt, is hugely entertaining - and thankfully short, running at just over an hour and a half. Benjamin Button take note.
Read More | Original Score: 4/5
Page 1 of 11