Dracula 2000 - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Dracula 2000 Reviews

Page 1 of 4
January 1, 2011
Too scary, too gory, too gross.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
December 25, 2000
There is ... very little that this film does right, and I can identify nothing to justify its existence.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
September 30, 2005
[It] will be consigned to the bin with all the other Dracula rejects.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
December 25, 2000
A perfect example of the kind of rigidly conventional vampire movie that wearies contemporary horror buffs.
December 27, 2000
Strip away the Dracula plot, and this is essentially just a stupid slasher movie.
Full Review | Original Score: D+
July 30, 2007
We're talking 5,940 seconds better spent doing anything else under the sun, including but not limited to pulling out one's toenails one by one.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
July 19, 2001
...thanks to Hollywood, Dracula really is eternal. With those kind of odds, I suppose eventually we'll get a vampire flick worth watching. But this ain't it.
Read More | Original Score: 3/10
December 10, 2001
Just what we need: another Dracula movie!
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
December 22, 2000
Considering that it arrives a week before going stale-dated, one shouldn't expect much electricity from Dracula 2000. And shocking it isn't.
December 24, 2000
A thudding, suspense-free montage of unshocking shock effects and more severed heads than toppled during the French Revolution.
Read More | Original Score: 0/5
June 4, 2001
Dracula may stay undead in the new millennium, but there's not a sign of life -- oh, that bloodless acting -- in this sorry mess.
Read More | Original Score: 0.5/5
March 10, 2002
Unable to add a single new thought or shot to the tired vampire genre.
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/5
October 10, 2002
While not a truly terrible vampire movie like The Forsaken, Dracula 2000 could have been so much more.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
September 26, 2001
Dracula 2000 is an update of the classic story that unfortunately drives several nails into the coffin of the vampire genre.
Read More | Original Score: 42/100
July 9, 2001
Bad in just about every way.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
December 24, 2000
Clearly comes off as the weakest of any recent vampire flicks.
March 8, 2002
Anyone not high and surrounded by thirty of their closest friends would be well advised to leave this Dracula entombed.
Full Review | Original Score: short
February 8, 2003
There are precious few good performances in this movie, and it would be really great if the title character were one of them.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
February 13, 2003
There's enough holes in the plot to drive a 40-foot hearse through.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
March 23, 2001
Vampire movies are on the comeback. But like any genre, the offerings to hit our screens vary in quality.
Page 1 of 4