Drive Reviews

Page 1 of 13
November 30, 2020
Poetic with its minimalism, excessive in its violence, and artistic with its presentation.
September 6, 2020
Mulligan has made quite the career for herself in highly acclaimed yet frequently under-seen films.
June 29, 2020
A violent yet stylish film that is very well made
June 24, 2020
In Drive, a film directed by Danish director Nicolas Winding Refn, we find an ingenious mix of the best of road cinema from the 70s and neo-noir criminal intrigue. [Full review in Spanish]
May 4, 2020
Nicolas Winding Refn demonstrates an incredible understanding for the neon-infused loneliness of L.A. and its crime world underpinnings.
April 1, 2020
This story affected me. I'll be watching Drive for the rest of my life, and I recommend it to anyone looking for a disturbing and romantic ride.
January 11, 2020
It was a surprising Action Crime Drama that totally has you in the end of your seat anticipating on what will happen next.
November 26, 2019
Calculating. Methodical. High gloss. Slick. Polished. Drive is the neo-noir thriller of the year.
July 26, 2019
An exhilarating and terrifying ride.
June 8, 2019
A brutal, finely tuned thrill machine that is also a deeply impressive work of art.
May 7, 2019
Gosling continues his string of strong work. It's a performance with little dialogue, but Gosling commands your attention -- evoking memories of James Dean or early Marlon Brando in the process.
January 19, 2019
As a whole, the film seems pointless and incredulous. Yet it's thoroughly absorbing and easy to suspend disbelief because of its noir style and trance-like atmosphere, underscored by its prevailing pulsing score, and maudlin in some.
January 8, 2019
Drive proves you can make a gripping piece of art almost solely through the use of atmosphere. Gosling understands this and carries the film and its all-important tone with few words, but much intensity.
December 1, 2018
Drive's rambling, at times confused narrative is electrified every so often by the kind of intense performance that even the Scorsese-directed Robert De Niro would be proud, courtesy of Gosling.
November 13, 2018
This is a compelling film, but glaciers have moved faster.
October 12, 2018
With both hands on the wheel and the pedal pressed flat to the floor, this brilliant, focused thriller proceeds swiftly towards true cinematic greatness.
March 22, 2018
The audience that sits down to see Drive may expect to see a heist movie, but they will quickly become absorbed in a film that has more in common with a classic Western than a high-octane chase film.
March 5, 2018
The film's combination of sentiment and bloodshed also recalls much of Takeshi Kitano's best work.
October 23, 2017
Drive is the best love story I've seen at the movies in a long time.
October 2, 2017
... Drive is actually a film in search of romance, zigzagging through an obstacle course of fairy tale and myth...
Page 1 of 13