Drive, He Said - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Drive, He Said Reviews

Page 1 of 1
October 22, 2015
The cynical film has its fun poking fun at college life, the system and marriage.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
February 3, 2013
Read More | Original Score: B
July 17, 2012
Nicholson's campus is a fractured, pulsating place
November 6, 2007
Nicholson deftly illustrates the background cynicism of big time sports against the more obvious cynicism of college life.
Top Critic
January 26, 2006
No way can it be said to work, despite the cast's cultish distinction, but it still knocks most of its quasi-radical contemporaries sideways as an index of doomed '60s/'70s causes and confusions.
June 4, 2005
All of the film's characters, and all of the performances, are touched with the kind of unexpected sensibility and decency that are rare in most films of this genre.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
June 4, 2005
A disorganized but occasionally brilliant movie about two college students and the world they, and we, inhabit.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
June 4, 2005
Nicholson's personality comes through in the film's rhythms: crazed and vibrant at times, classical and refined at other times.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
August 22, 2013
I think the film is a mess. Even though I was there where and when it was filmed, and I went through some of the same stuff these characters did, I couldn't relate to it.
Full Review | Original Score: C
November 6, 2007
An ambitious but confused film about basketball, draft dodging and sleeping with professors' wives.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
November 6, 2007
Jack Nicholson's first venture into direction is very much a film of its time.
June 4, 2005
Ultimately, there's no theme here that isn't addressed more coherently and directly in a more conventional film like Five Easy Pieces.
Page 1 of 1