Drum - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Drum Reviews

Page 1 of 1
½ August 24, 2009
A rather stilted but still worthy biopic of the journalists involved with Drum magazine in Johannesburg in the 1950s. A brilliant soundtrack, some godawful acting and a couple of the most unconvincing crowd shots I've ever seen.
June 18, 2008
Bedste film hvis du vil lære om apartheid i Afrika-land
May 22, 2008
What a world ........... you stand up for something .... and what do you get ... you get killed for your rights ........ sad
½ April 22, 2008
fairytale-like yet down to earth
March 11, 2008
The reviews below are NOT for THIS film from Zola Maseko.
December 15, 2007
A great unintentional comedy!
November 20, 2007
Warren Oates. Pam Grier. Ken Norton. A delightfully mincing John Colicos. Rape. Prizefighting. Whipping. What's not to like?
November 8, 2007
Taye Diggs is in this movie? Hmmm, I guess that explains his lack of widespread success.
October 28, 2007
"Drum," the sequel to the gloriously bad "Mandingo," attempts to "out-Mandingo Mandingo." It does so by adding homosexual overtures from a white man towards his black slave, more nudity, more beatings and, most notably, a slave revolt. This is not really a good movie, but it is a guilty pleasure.
½ September 29, 2007
On the one hand an easy going movie, on the other hand it shows the segregation in South Africa and what will happen if you fighting against it. A movie with dialogs you have to think about it ("It's not church - that's the devil's dam")
The end could be better.
June 6, 2007
Warren Oates. I have this poster on my wall, as well.
June 3, 2007
Sep. 4, 2003: From 1976, this Oscar-worthy film chronicals an 1860's slave breeding plantation. Can you just imagine? I'm sure you can, and yes, that's the quality this movie had. The dialogue is soap opera-quality, and the plot is something out of a porno. I just sat there in disbelief that someone made this movie with seriousness. So there's the main character, Drum, who is sold to a plantation owner, who breeds black children so he can sell them as slaves. WTF? Then he has this ho daughter who's supposed to be young, but you can tell she's old and playing a child... and she's running around trying to "play" with the slave men. God, I am mortified by this movie! Haha. Somewhere in the whole thing, Pam Grier shows up, and I'm like, "Hey, where'd she come from!?" Overall, a waste of a half-hour I woulda just spent flipping channels anyway.
½ March 23, 2007
a true actor; this is the man!!!!!!
December 28, 2006
cbfgnbngmhnmbjhn,jmhmjhjnmghnnmhnjhhmjnjmhjmhjhhjkmjkjmcbfgnbngmhnmbjhn,jmhmjhjnmghnnmhnjhhmjnjmhjmhjhhjkmjkjmkjkmjmkjkmjmcbfgnbngmhnmbjhn,jmhmjhjnmghnnmhnjhhmjnjmhjmhjhhjkmjkjmkjkmjmcbfgnbngmhnmbjhn,jmhmjhjnmghnnmhnjhhmjnjmhjmhjhhjkmjkjmkjkmjmcbfgnbngmhnmbjhn,jmhmjhjnmghnnmhnjhhmjnjmhjmhjhhjkmjkjmkjkmjmcbfgnbngmhnmbjhn,jmhmjhjnmghnnmhnjhhmjnjmhjmhjhhjkmjkjmcbfgnbngmhnmbjhn,jmhmjhjnmghnnmhnjhhmjnjmhjmhjhhjkmjkjmkjkmjmkjkmjmcbfgnbngmhnmbjhn,jmhmjhjnmghnnmhnjhhmjnjmhjmhjhhjkmjkjmkjkmjmcbfgnbngmhnmbjhn,jmhmjhjnmghnnmhnjhhmjnjmhjmhjhhjkmjkjmkjkmjmcbfgnbngmhnmbjhn,jmhmjhjnmghnnmhnjhhmjnjmhjmhjhhjkmjkjmkjkmjmcbfgnbngmhnmbjhn,jmhmjhjnmghnnmhnjhhmjnjmhjmhjhhjkmjkjmcbfgnbngmhnmbjhn,jmhmjhjnmghnnmhnjhhmjnjmhjmhjhhjkmjkjmkjkmjmkjkmjmcbfgnbngmhnmbjhn,jmhmjhjnmghnnmhnjhhmjnjmhjmhjhhjkmjkjmkjkmjmcbfgnbngmhnmbjhn,jmhmjhjnmghnnmhnjhhmjnjmhjmhjhhjkmjkjmkjkmjmcbfgnbngmhnmbjhn,jmhmjhjnmghnnmhnjhhmjnjmhjmhjhhjkmjkjmkjkmjm
October 15, 2006
Has to be one of the campiest sequels in history but Warren Oates and Pam Grier are priceless! But definitely an acquired taste and not for those easily offended
Page 1 of 1