Duplicity - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Duplicity Reviews

Page 1 of 10
September 11, 2017
Not highly recommended at all.
Full Review | Original Score: D
October 7, 2015
You simply haven't had this much fun at the multiplex in a long, long time.
October 21, 2014
Tony Gilroy's directorial follow up to the phenomenal Michael Clayton is an impressive addition to his short but impressive filmography.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
June 22, 2013
I'm sure if I saw it a second time, I'd find the little hints Gilroy plants throughout particularly delicious. But why bother? It didn't exactly grab me by the neck the first time.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
March 13, 2011
Julia Roberts and Clive Owen are reunited for the first time since Closer, and they're a messed up couple again. But this time they're secret agents, which is cooler.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
September 25, 2010
When it comes to sorting out where we stand with someone, we're all spies. Tony Gilroy realizes that romance done right involves invigorating risk, and "Duplicity" offers a bracing, beguiling shell game of behavior to complement the light shenanigans.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
July 6, 2010
A brain-bending, sleekly twisted puzzle.
September 6, 2009
It might be saying something that I preferred to see [Giamatti and Wilkinson] in action than the two actual leads of the film.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
August 30, 2009
Duplicity features the sort of story screenwriters dream of crafting in order to show off their aptitude.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
August 25, 2009
The results are mistimed and misshapen, like Lubitsch after a vasectomy
August 22, 2009
The film's greatest pleasure is in the snappy dialogue Gilroy crafts for the capable duo of Roberts and Owen... [Blu-ray]
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
August 21, 2009
You gotta be flawless to tell a story out of sequence. This ain't no Memento. God, Julia is getting old.
Full Review | Original Score: D+
August 14, 2009
It's not unfair to say that Duplicity is Michael Clayton on laughing gas. What's remarkable is that both movies pretty much work.
Read More | Original Score: B+
August 2, 2009
A stylish, engaging and complex thriller.
Read More | Original Score: 4/5
August 1, 2009
[Tony] Gilroy may have taken his time honing his voice as a filmmaker, but there's little doubt that he's got it down to a science at this point.
June 10, 2009
Duplicity is like sitting in a two-hour lecture from a college professor who reads straight from the text and never makes eye contact. Do you know there is an audience here?
Full Review | Original Score: C-
May 31, 2009
This movie wasn't firing on all cylinders despite some of them being great cylinders.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
May 15, 2009
... Plays like a more sophisticated Ocean's Eleven, the extra heft coming from its corporate setting.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
May 10, 2009
Click for full review
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
May 1, 2009
'Duplicity' is a cleverly charming and sophisticated film about treacherous people.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
Page 1 of 10