Dying God - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Dying God Reviews

Page 1 of 1
October 18, 2014
Ugh. I mean, really. I wanted so much to like this movie, because of two certain people who appear in it, whose talents and charisma are sadly, sadly wasted in this dreadfully dull, unconvincing and hard-to-follow detective movie. Its not the budget that's the problem here. I am always extremely forgiving in that aspect of horror films. The acting isn't to blame, either, nor is the story, which was actually pretty interesting. It's piss-poor production values. It is horribly shot, with inept lighting and sound, and clumsily edited together to make a film so painfully boring that you will most likely nod off a few times here and there throughout.
September 19, 2013
Pretty terrible and disgusting. Cheaply slot, and the characters are a bit uneven. The monster is pretty weird. It's a slow crime mystery with few thrills.
July 21, 2013
Okay, I enjoyed this one more than I should have. A horrible shot-on-video film that features abysmal acting even from its somewhat famous cast members, Dying God concerns an alcoholic dirty cop trying to track down a killer that murders prostitutes in biologically impossible ways. Stupid looking, I don't know why I enjoyed this as much as I did but it has a certain campy entertainment value....
December 2, 2012
Dont waste your time on a movie about a demon screwing women to death. Sick movie.
½ October 29, 2010
un detective trata de resolver un trabajo de lo que parecer ser un asesino en serio ,se le complica la cosa a mitad de pelicula cuando se da cuenta que su assesino en serie se trata de un demonio q mata gente por alguna razon.... la razon por la cual te conte la peli es para q no la tengas q ver ya q no es la gran cosa y el acento de los argeninos hablando ingles esta de pinga
½ January 18, 2010
Truly some of the worst acting, cinematography and scriptwriting I've ever seen. There's a thing called colour grading, and it does wonders for a film stock or video, clearly this wasn't seen as an important step in post production. What the fuck was Lance Henrickson thinking being a part of this.
½ November 22, 2009
Rijetko kad mi se dogodi da film koji pocnem gledat ne pogledam do kraja jer je totalno sranje, uglavnom uvijek izdrzim bez obzira na to kolko je film srot ali ovo sranje sam pretrpio do nekih zadnjih 20 minuta i kad sam ga zgasio samo sam se zapitao zasto ga nisam prije ugasio i osjecao se ko totalni idijot. U pravilu vecina filmova gdje se pojavljuje ili ima bilo kakve veze Lance Henricksen su totalna pusiona ali htjedoh dati ovom sansu posto ni jedan film s njim nisam uspio pogledat do kraja jer su u najmanju ruku bezveze(ozbiljno!). Radnja blagodegenericna, a radi se o korumpiranom detektivu koji rjesava niz ubojstava kurvi za koje ispostavi da ih je ubila neka bestija koja btw izgleda ko Swamp Thing tj da ih je izjebala do smrti sa svojom ogromnom kurcinom...a sada dosta o debilani i nemojmo nikad vise pricat o ovome!
November 9, 2009
Dying God is a b-movie about "bad lieutenant" type cop Fallon (James Horan) on the bizarre murder case. Some bad mumbo jumbo here and there and poor action scenes. But still Misty Mundae was ok as the girlfriend of Fallon. Lance Henriksen was easily the most like-able of the cast as the pimp on the wheelchair, who helps Fallon.
Super Reviewer
March 15, 2009
Reminded me very much of a novel. Perhaps if Gregory Lamberson adapted a Richard Laymon story.
Not great, but entertaining enough, and boy has Henrikson ever hit a low point in his career.
December 5, 2008
good film although gets weird lol
October 12, 2008
descent story.laughable acting.poopy creature effects.dont watch this movie
½ October 4, 2008
I can't believe I actually sat through this whole movie. There was not one redeemable aspect of the film. Seriously, this isn't even one of those "good" bad horror flicks.
½ August 25, 2008
B-movie creature feature. Hammy acting.
½ August 22, 2008
utter shit, worst actors i've seen in years, absurd and i couldn't stand it for more than 25 minutes.
August 18, 2008
What can I say? Almost every aspect of this movie is fucking terrible.
½ July 30, 2008
Mediocre acting. Reminds me of House in that the main character is a tool! Weak plot.
Page 1 of 1