Eagle Eye - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Eagle Eye Reviews

Page 1 of 9
Simon Miraudo
Quickflix
October 21, 2014
In Eagle Eye, we're meant to fear our GPS.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Ben Rawson-Jones
Digital Spy
July 14, 2011
As the film drags on, there are several nauseatingly dogmatic moments that make you feel like you're trapped in some kind of uber-liberal rally.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Top Critic
Christine Champ
Film.com
May 6, 2011
A warning about the threat in our own backyard -- but as often is the case with Hollywood blockbusters, the warning comes across more like fear-mongering than constructive social criticism. Personally, I prefer my cinema sans mongering.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
Joshua Starnes
ComingSoon.net
March 21, 2011
Eagle Eye isn't awful, just trite ... it suffers from the same problem most high concept films have; it's all smoke, but no fire.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
Brett Michel
Boston Phoenix
July 7, 2010
The trouble with Shia? He's no Henry Fonda, Jimmy Stewart, or Cary Grant. And as for Caruso, well, Brian De Palma can rest easy.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
Matt Soergel
Florida Times-Union
December 24, 2009
Everything's chopped up into those woozy, bite-size snippets of flashing lights and spinning tires, thrown into a blender and then regurgitated on screen.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
Sonny Bunch
Washington Times
August 30, 2009
Eagle Eye is a totally derivative, unoriginal techno-thriller, cribbing scenes and ideas from better films. ... But it's also thoroughly entertaining.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
David Nusair
Reel Film Reviews
March 16, 2009
...one could certainly do far worse as far as movies of this ilk go.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
Felix Gonzalez Jr.
DVD Review
January 6, 2009
This is nobody's idea of an intelligent political thriller (or satire), but it is an orgy for the senses.
Peter Canavese
Groucho Reviews
December 31, 2008
So colossally ridiculous (and transparently derivative) that willing suspension of disbelief is a fool's errand. [Blu-ray]
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
Ryan Cracknell
Movie Views
December 30, 2008
Attempting to tap into the public's collective fears and suspicions comes D.J. Caruso's preposterous Eagle Eye, an action film with plenty of thrills but I have no idea what alternate reality it's set in.
Jules Brenner
Cinema Signals
December 29, 2008
What, you can't relate to someone being controlled by an omniscient machine?
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
John J. Puccio
Movie Metropolis
December 22, 2008
...one long, hyperkinetic chase, with the audience wondering what in the heck is happening.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
Brian Webster
Apollo Guide
December 21, 2008
Lowest-common-denominator filmmaking at its most discouraging, with makers who believe moviegoers too stupid to think, so instead opt for constant adrenal gland stimulation.
| Original Score: 64/100
Matt Brunson
Creative Loafing
November 26, 2008
Pay heed to the movie's warning: Technological advancements might indeed become a concern in the future, especially if they allow for greater mass production of duds like this one.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
Bruce Bennett
Spectrum (St. George, Utah)
November 15, 2008
The cast is not the problem. They are are merely pawns in this cluttered, Ritalin-infused action film that stretches plausibility so often that it would be more accurately described as science fiction.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
Jeffrey Westhoff
Northwest Herald (Crystal Lake, IL)
November 12, 2008
Eagle Eye occupies a treacherous middle ground. It isn't credible enough to work as a thriller and isn't ridiculous enough to work as a spoof.
Full Review| Original Score: 2/4
Walter Chaw
Film Freak Central
November 9, 2008
The morons going to Eagle Eye are the ones who would most benefit from its message in spoon-fed form.
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/4
Joseph Proimakis
Movies for the Masses
November 8, 2008
mplekei homage Kubrick kai (alimono) Spielberg me retalia Tony Scott se asmileyto stilaki Michael Bay (stise 5 kameres, peta amaksia deksia ki aristera, traba ta ola, rih' ta sti montaziera, ki opoios bgalei noima, magkia toy), kynigontas intrigkadoriko p
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Top Critic
Ben Mankiewicz
At the Movies
November 5, 2008
It's going to make you want to take the batteries out of your cell phone.
Page 1 of 9