Eden Log - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Eden Log Reviews

Page 1 of 17
Super Reviewer
September 25, 2016
Meh.
Admittedly I don't tend to like sci fi anyhow,but this was dark (filmed, not tone), slow and dull.
½ January 3, 2016
"Eden Log" is one of those rare films that puts you into a surreal environment, forcing you to figure out throughout the film what the hell is going on, along with its main character. The awkward environment, the modest budget and the slow (for a recent film) pace may scare off many people. Nevertheless, this film has a lot to offer to those who's looking for something different. "Eden Log" is anything like any film I've ever seen.

This film is not for everyone. The plot and the scenery are anything but mainstream, however those who're into a more experimental kind of movie may what they're looking for. Watch it at your own discretion.
½ December 26, 2015
Nothing is clear, not the vision, not the plot and not the characters. The whole theatrical dramatic acting is just way too hideous. If this movie had a smell it would smell like cheap imitation perfumes from Chinatown.
March 3, 2014
Slow and unengaging SF thriller
November 3, 2013
The story is original, but confusing and got to a point that is boring. And the movie isn't was filmed in black and white and made it hard to see where he was really going and what he was doing.
August 21, 2013
Warning: Contains lots of walking in a cave and grunting--Too much fumbling in the dark and unrealized ideas make this an interesting misfire!!
½ May 21, 2013
lost 2 hrs if my life.
½ April 24, 2013
weird, somehow pointless movie
½ April 21, 2013
Ingredients for 'Holly's favorite movies': atmosphere, dark cinematography, disturbing creatures, revelations, unanswered questions. Quota? Filled. <3
Francisco G.
Super Reviewer
½ December 7, 2012
Superbly shot, intriguing premise told by a sort of videogame aesthetic with the protagonist going to the next level where new dangers await, great concept, very original and fit soundtrack and a jaw dropping emotional ending that no one sees it coming (makes me want to see more of it).
Unfortunently it has some big drawbacks... the acting is overall atrocious (though, fortunently there aren't many dialogues), some scenes are a bit too long and add nothing to the story and some sound design on the creatures is repetitive and imediatly recognizable from any given sound library.
October 27, 2012
Too dark too see even in high def rez
½ September 16, 2012
Intriguing and original dark mystery thriller, that remains minimalist and underwhelming, and fails to conclude, but succeeds in being gripping
½ September 15, 2012
It has great atmosphere and enough chills to make you interested.
½ September 2, 2012
With a bigger budget and a more coherent plot this could've been a five star film but as it stands its still a well done bleak sci-fi thriller from France.
August 11, 2012
interesting, you keep asking yourself what´s going on?
August 5, 2012
Like this idea , but it's thrilling !!!
May 26, 2012
Skip this.

Second worse movie I have ever watched, bleak is an understatement. If you can make it through the tediously boring and dragged out beginning and middle, you will surely hate yourself for watching the ending.

This film is not Visually stunning...It does not fill the bill....and is far from being a treat.
½ April 13, 2012
Impenetrably dull stamp through a colorlessly oily world. I cant say i really understood the characters or the movies motivation. I applaud the work and skill that went into it's creation but i have little to say about the story or its effect, it just did nothing for me and was instantly forgettable.
½ February 18, 2012
Although it makes good use of its special effects and cinematography, Eden Log ultimately fails to rise above its lack of cohesive plot and confused direction.
February 10, 2012
Puchas... un monton de ideas xoras, pero ejecutadas de forma mediocre tirando pa insuficiente... demasiado pretenciosa en el desarrollo y entrega de la trama pa una historia que si bien es interesante no daba pa tanto (o de frenton no la supieron hacer cundir y les quedó aguada), y pa más remate con una producción que acusaba falta de presupuesto (aunque siempre digna y con atmosferas bien logradas). A ratos dificil de seguir, no por lo compleja si no por la impericia del director. Al menos no era una oda francesa, latera y siutica como Jeux d'enfants (se sentía honesta). En fin, igual me entretuve. Pienso que en este caso sería una buena idea un remake gringo.
Page 1 of 17