El Camino: A Breaking Bad Movie Reviews

Page 1 of 6
December 17, 2019
If you enjoyed the original series and respect Gilligan's commitment to giving Jesse a send off, you'll probably get a lot out of this extra two hours of screen time.
December 10, 2019
Suspenseful, funny, emotional and endlessly surprising, El Camino reminds us why we love Breaking Bad.
December 6, 2019
There's nothing about El Camino that is essential; while it won't tarnish your memories of the original series, it won't reframe or enhance them, either. It's a nice ride with some old friends. Sometimes, that's just enough.
Top Critic
November 23, 2019
For fans of the show who know these characters, that's a welcome conclusion for a story we didn't even know we missed until Vince Gilligan showed it to us.
November 15, 2019
It's really well shot, really well acted, and it's constantly engaging.
October 25, 2019
[T]he movie is a wonderful reunion with the tone and feel of the original series, and with that comes exciting stylistic choices, impressively structured storytelling, and brilliant character work.
October 23, 2019
As in the so-called "best series in history", the engine that puts this story into operation is a script that gives no respite and equips the characters with a humanity as brutal as it is heartbreaking. [Full Review in Spanish]
October 22, 2019
Thrilling epilogue to iconic TV series; violence, language.
October 22, 2019
The grimness is balanced by the sweet idiocy and funny banter of Jesse's pals Skinny Pete (Charles Baker) and Badger (Matt Jones).
October 20, 2019
An honorable story for Jesse Pinkman. [Full Review in Spanish]
October 19, 2019
While it isn't a terribly exciting conclusion to a richly-textured saga, it's the little moments along the way that make El Camino a heartfelt final chapter in a great character's story.
October 19, 2019
Gilligan has done his magic again...
October 18, 2019
The film mixes a self-help message with moments of hard, cruel detail.
October 18, 2019
It's just really good, much, much better than it needed to be. Aaron Paul surpasses his work in the series, playing an older, darker, wiser but not necessarily more enlightened version of Jesse.
October 18, 2019
A satisfying epilogue to a fantastic saga...
October 18, 2019
"El Camino" was very engaging. A suspenseful, well-acted, superbly shot and edited movie. An amalgam of everything we love about the richly-detailed New Mexican crime world Vince Gilligan created in "Breaking Bad" and "Better Call Saul."
October 18, 2019
Just keep making Breaking Bad movies Vince! You have our collective blessing.
October 17, 2019
In the first few frames of the movie we're promised the story of a man who has fled and now needs to build a new life. Instead, we get something much less subtle, much more obvious and much less fulfilling.
October 17, 2019
If you can't tell a Jesse Pinkman from a Walter White, this film is assuredly not for you
October 16, 2019
This is tense and authentically tough, but not on its own wavelength, like David Lynch's brilliant sidebar to Twin Peaks, Fire Walk With Me. El Camino doesn't stand alone.
Page 1 of 6