Embrace of the Vampire - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Embrace of the Vampire Reviews

Page 1 of 18
½ October 13, 2018
what a piece of crap. utter waste of time, i can hardly believe I watched nearly the whole latter half of this shitshow
July 12, 2018
I wanted part 2 so much ????
½ January 7, 2016
WTF is this doing classified as a 'cult' film?

Cult flicks have redeeming factors. This bad wanna-be 'B' movie deserves what every bad imitation does- to be forgotten.

Seriously isn't worthy of Mystery Science Theater 3000 featuring. ???
January 16, 2015
The movie has alot of suspense-but meaningless coz there is nothing to break that suspense in the movie. Also story was so meaningless not strong & stiff ...
½ December 16, 2014
Embrace of the Vampire 2013 (cause Flixster can't keep original and remake separate): The whole thing feels underfunded and unfinished.
Super Reviewer
½ November 13, 2014
The supernatural thriller Embrace of the Vampire is an inane and pointless remake. The story follows a college student named Charlotte who receives an athletic scholarship to an elite college, but things get complicated when she discovers that she's a vampire hunter. The writing is awful, as the plot barely makes sense and the characters have no depth. Additionally, lead actress Sharon Hinnendael has no charisma, nor does she have any chemistry with her co-stars. While it try to do something new with the source material, Embrace of the Vampire is just as poorly made as the original.
½ November 11, 2014
Sort of remake of ANOTHER bad film offers even more skin, but even less substance. Walk away from the box on the shelf.. You WILL be sorry!
September 29, 2014
One of my lang standing fantasies: a pretty woman stalked by a hungry vampire...Heck, any vampire would chase Milano!
½ July 9, 2014
This could have been much better with a more developed plot and better acting from the cast. As it stands it is a mildly entertaining, but completely forgettable movie.
July 2, 2014
very typical sexualized vampire movie, it wasn't horrrible persay but it could have been way better. I saw potential as the story went on but the climax was everything but. Lots of boobs and some girl on girl action if your into that. Meh
May 5, 2014
It was a good movie!!!
½ April 22, 2014
It's more of a soft-core porno than a horror. I almost feel bad for it.
February 3, 2014
I had high hopes for Embrace of the Vampire, and it did certainly feature a promising first act filled with dark temptations and eroticism, but the film fails to develop in any truly significant way. While it is an enjoyably different vampire film, it does not truly capitalize upon the elements it puts into play.
January 11, 2014
This was a terrible remake of a mediocre movie.
It had potential with lots of ladies change room scenes and they had plenty of opportunity to show nudity galore and instead they pull a TV movie move by show a lot but nothing good.
Very little violence for a vampire movie and it was boring as hell.
December 26, 2013
What does it mean "unrated"? is it a joke? this movie is not scary, not violent, there's one erotic scene between girls, but very caste... and the story is just boring, the cast is terrible and so is directing... the only goos thing is the location, really a beautiful place, obviously copied from Twilight.
½ December 22, 2013
Is ok horror movie about a girl moved to all girl school but finds one of her teachers is vampire. C
December 19, 2013
I have nothing good to say about this movie.
December 19, 2013
Not bad.. Shitty ending
½ December 6, 2013
Well honestly there is nothing very special in Embrace of the Vampire and it wont make a difference if you skip it....

The movie is not scary or thrilling and the climax is quit predictable as well. If you are expecting a little bit of action then you are in for a disappointment. As far as the acting is concerned, its not bad at all..... Sharon Hinnendael who plays the lead as Charlotte has done a fine job (though sometimes she does try to act like Kristen Stewart in Twilight...lolz), the other cast has done a good job as well, I wont say great but good.... The girls in the movie including Sharon show quite a bit of skin so that keeps it a bit interesting ha ha.

The plot is simple, an Orphan girl goes to a top grade University for higher studies on scholarship, conveniently the university campus is in a beautiful hilly location, where an innocent Vampire just happens to be waiting for her for past 500 years or so...gah...

If you are watching this movie for the story, thrill, suspense or horror element then you will be disappointed. However, if you feel like killing your time or like me you are a fan of vampire movies you might find it watchable.

Overall nothing very special..... but I don't think anyone would get bored while watching it
October 28, 2013
This movie is plain shit. It doesn't make sense. There are serious plot holes. The characters don't act like normal people would. The main character is a mindless zombie. Their is an abundance of needless soft-core porn which is indicative of a shitty C- movie. There is sooo much wrong in this movie that every five minutes or less I was pointing out something that was clearly wrong.

DO NOT WATCH THIS GARBAGE.
Page 1 of 18