Entrails of the Virgin - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Entrails of the Virgin Reviews

Page 1 of 3
½ November 4, 2016
Cheaply made and horribly assembled, Entrails Of A Virgin, a title which makes more sense out of context than in it, is either a porno masquerading as a B-movie, or a B-movie with pornographic aspirations. Whichever it is the results are deeply unpleasant. Being mostly tedious for its 72-minute runtime, it does manage to provoke a chuckle every now and then, unintentionally of course. The majority if it consists of awkwardly staged and executed make out scenes with repetitive ADR which is usually completely out of the sync with the actor's lip movements. The imagery is utterly terrible, but with most much of it shot in the dark with very poor lighting, you won't see half of it anyway. Dull, directionless and completely nonsensical, it simply isn't worth watching for any reason, aside from sheer morbid curiosity.
September 26, 2013
Terrible!!!

The one star is just for the Ripped Intenstines from the cunt hole scene ha! awesome!

rest is even more censored soft-core!..man some of the most retarded boring movie's are made by the japs! stick to nintendo bitches!
½ May 19, 2013
T oli jo ihan sekoilua
August 27, 2011
Might've got more out of it if I were into sex with dismembered body parts. I feel so straight in my old age. Some cool editing though.
½ August 19, 2011
Well that put me off Japan!
½ April 3, 2011
Very few virgins and very few entrails, quite a misleading title if you ask me.
Ariuza k.
Super Reviewer
January 29, 2011
Such an uncomfortable movie that has that whole "CAN'T LOOK AWAY". Really it's just one whole pornographic flick hidden by graphic violence with the "be-heading" and "impalement" and "hanging". Sure it's terrible but easily entertaining for any "DIE HARD" horror fan and fan of erotic cinema or pornography, I did enjoy "Deep Throat" so that's a plus. Also I found the second movie to be slightly better despite how graphic it is (Entrails of the Beautiful women) and can easy put anyone of including a fan of gore like myself.

PS another reason that "JAPANESE" are fucked in the head for making this movie of course. You don't see us Koreans getting into in controversy these days lol.

So in some random mountain near Tokyo a group of people are filming a Soft-core pornographic flick and decide it's time to leave, down the road it gets really dark and foggy so they pull over and accidently make a wrong turn and up at an old warehouse. So there having sex and everything and start filming again and THEN! THE MONSTER COMES OUT AND DECIDES TO SLUGHTER THE MEN AND RAPE THE GIRLS!

I like the part were the guy is outside and decides to make a run for it and he runs right into this "Mutant" like "creature" and it tears out his Jaw, and also the other part were the girl gets raped by the beast and it does the whole Noir effect with the shadow (Or shadow Rape). And he car scene of course where it rips of his head and it makes the girl have sex with it.
The first part of the movie crap! Second part just MAD. Still a poorly made Erotic/Horror film that had some interesting elements.

Personally I like the monster "girl" in the second movie she looked like a freken monster with all that burnt skin and deformed flesh and the muscles showing across her body. This monster is cool but it could have been slightly better. The soft-core sex isn't all that much of a turn on for anyone. The special effects are just MAD.

The second movie got way more violent than this and some scenes for the first time ever I FAST FORWARD! I mean they were just vile and those Dead Body scenes were just disgusting with all the pits of people every with that shotgun in the stomach scene.
And the monster girl (As I stated above) is the grossest fucken thing I have ever seen.

I close this review by saying it up to you if you dare to view. I liked the disgusting second more because it was just "Horror" from start to finish.
½ December 31, 2010
Oh Japanese splatter porn where have you been all my life? Entrails is more porn than splatter but it does have a couple really good scenes of the disgusting.
While many might comment about how you never get to see anything good in the porn aspects of the film due to fogging, camera angles (blame the censorship laws not the film) my biggest beef comes with the terrible sound. Post produced dubbed sex scenes are just hard to watch sometimes and considering how much of the film is filled with them, I did find it troublesome at times.
While the story is well above standard pornography levels, it is still a bit light. It's also a little weird to boot (though not uncommon in Japanese film).
One thing that surprised me about the film was the almost art house qualities mixed with almost a giallo feel at times. The film does seriously try to life itself above simply sex and blood as it tries to attain a level of art uncommon for splatter porn.
Keiko A. --Samurai--
Super Reviewer
½ October 8, 2010
Shojo no harawata (Entrails of a Virgin) was just one of those movie you just were not allowed to watch when you were a kid. I always remember asking if I could watch it but the answer was always no. I once stuck the VHS in and sat there watching it and turned it off half way because of how scared I was. But today the film is really dull. Back when I was like 6 or 7 it scared me but today the film is really nothing special just the gore makes it worth a watch.

So the movie starts off with people driving along the Highway to an old abandon house in the middle of the countryside then they turn off the Highway and take one last look at civilization before they can return again. They are going to shot a Pornographic/horror film at the house when they get there like always the place is a run down dump. Inside is nothing special. One of the girls claims she saw something looking at her in the window.

So let me just skip a head. They shot the movie, Go for a walk, Come back there cars have been destroyed, The phones aren?t working, And someone has just looked them in the house. Who is this someone why it?s a monster.

When we were young we always use to call that demon the shag monster because it kills the men and has sex with the women. All I can really say is the movie is very disturbing and violent. The film as I can recall was always very dark on VHS witch really frightens you but on DVD you can see all the detail including the monster hiding because of how bright it is. So it really ruined it.

But like I have said the gore is truly the only best part about the film. Besides its kind of interesting story. There?s no doubt in my mind this would have done very well at the Box office because of all the exploitation films. The acting I have to say is really nothing special I found it to be very poor a major downside to this movie. Sometimes throughout the film your always throwing a WTF because of some of the scenes.

Not sure if I can recommended it. It?s really all up to you.

Keiko?s score 32-100
½ July 2, 2010
Entrails of a Virgin (???-?????, Shojo no harawata?) is a 1986 horror film in the "splatter-eros" subgenre of pink film. A group of photographers and their models go to a forest retreat. They engage in S&M play and lots of softcore sex. Eventually they get picked off one-by-one by a filth-covered 'demon' with an unnaturally large penis. Most of the sex scenes are fogged.

If you want to jerk off to hairy Japanese women getting raped by their friends then by all means this is a film for you. One scene involves a bunch of guys and girls sitting around inside a cabin. they're bored, so one guy says," let's wrestle!" The girl refuses (but apparently no means yes in this movie). It ends up with them stripping (cuz that's normal and all) with her peeing on him.

If you make it through the first part of the movie (if you are a nut like me), then you'll notice that the "monster" that is also raping and killing everyone (no, not the friends, they just rape each other), is really just a tall Caucasian male covered in mud.

Then if you are REALLY a nut (like me) and make it to the end of the movie. The white guy rapes the last chick and she somehow escapes and gets pregnant. Then she stands on a cliff and the screen turns to flames.

Yeah...it's one of those kind of movies. You will kick yourself in the head after for watching it. It's a waste of your time. So do yourself a favor a listen to me don't watch this garbage. Don't let the 10% rating that I give it fool you cause I wanted to give it 0% but Rotten Tomatoes won't let me.
June 10, 2010
If you want to masturbate to hairy Japanese women getting raped by their friends then by all means. One scene involves a bunch of guys and girls sitting around inside a cabin. they're bored, so one guy says," let's wrestle!" The girl refuses (but apparently no means yes in this movie). It ends up with them stripping (cuz that's normal and all) with her peeing on him.

If you make it through the first part of the movie (if you are a nut like me), then you'll notice that the "monster" that is also raping and killing everyone (no, not the friends, they just rape each other), is really just a tall Caucasian male covered in mud.

Then if you are REALLY nutty (like me) and make it to the end of the movie. The white guy rapes the last chick and she somehow escapes and gets pregnant. Then she stands on a cliff and the screen turns to flames.

Yeah...it's one of those kind of movies.
April 26, 2010
Sleazy cameramen and their models get lost and decide to shack up in some abandoned cabin in the woods that is the stomping grounds of a sex crazed hammer wielding maniac. Sounds kind of like Evil Dead, but unfortunately it is far from. Borderline hardcore porn with some good gore effects wasted throughout that is not scary in the least bit. Lame!
½ March 2, 2010
La pelicula mas ridicula que he visto en toda mi vida,,, y lo peor es que tiene una secuela!!!!
October 27, 2009
The title seems fascinating.

I wanna watch it.
October 16, 2009
Holy shit was this hilarious. Unintentional, I guess, but hilarious nonetheless. It features these moments of pure hilarity: a guy in his underwear torturing a topless girl until she pisses herself by performing wrestling maneuvers such as the Piledriver and the Sharpshooter, the funniest standing 69 ever and last but not least, a woman furiously masturbating with a severed arm.
September 29, 2009
I don't know quite what to say about this movie, it's really more of a porno movie with the annoying Japanese fogging to block out the hardcore shots. Not much of a plot that makes any sense, just a good looking model getting banged for most of the movie, along with other sex scenes. There is somekind of a demon creature that attacks the ladies, and appears to be just some guy covered in mud. I don't know, it doesn't make a lot of difference, because the sex scenes is what dominates this 72 minute. I'm not sure there is anything to recommend, if you want some hot sex, then watch the real thing. But yes, there is a virgin, and it looked to me, like this demon guy did rip out her entrails. So, no false advertising, and on to "Entrails of a Beautiful Woman".
March 18, 2009
japanese version of species.. lol
January 25, 2009
60% sex, 20% horror. 73mins of Japan. Awesome! :D
October 24, 2008
don't get it? probably not. watch the interview for some insights into this genre. and yeah, it's from the early 80s, not some recent "Ichi the Killer" flick. If you understand that, than this is a pure art porn campy romp.
Page 1 of 3