Event Horizon - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Event Horizon Reviews

Page 1 of 2
September 7, 2011
Full Review | Original Score: B-
July 6, 2010
Eschewing the predictable plotting and happy endings of recent big-budget sci-fi productions, Event Horizon emerges as a truly twisted, nightmarish summer shocker.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
February 10, 2009
...a tremendously entertaining, flat-out disturbing horror effort that boasts a number of justifiably indelible sequences...
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
January 9, 2006
A B-movie with an A-quality production, Event Horizon still haunts me.
| Original Score: B+
October 10, 2001
Cool actors doing gory things in outer space. I'm so in.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
January 1, 2000
This film left me completely and utterly unable to sleep. So I look at this film with a great deal of respect.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
January 1, 2000
The kind of story that early STAR TREK episodes bought the patent on years ago
Full Review
January 1, 2000
Patiently builds up the tension before the inevitable bloodbath
Full Review | Original Score: B-
August 15, 1997
Full Review | Original Score: B-
July 3, 2013
If I were a psychologist hired to analyze the people who made this, I would conclude that everyone involved needed to take their inner child out back and shoot it.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
July 25, 2011
Where's the application form for the job where you get paid to rip off the lamer and more bombastic aspects of Barker, Kubrick and Scott? I'm sorry I missed that notice.
April 24, 2009
You look at Event Horizon as you would something that fell out of someone's nose.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
January 9, 2009
Read More | Original Score: 49/100
December 31, 2008
High-tech ghost story takes a grip until credibility goes into orbit.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
December 30, 2008
Paul Anderson shoots things to look cool, but he has no grasp on how to modulate the visuals to carry the audience into the deepening nightmare of the plot.
December 30, 2008
Paul W.S. Anderson's outer space horror Event Horizon is an example of a potentially great and complex idea given a simplistic and ultimately ridiculous execution.
December 24, 2008
It's disheartening to see how quickly this movie degenerates from an intriguing premise into an absurd gore-a-thon.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/10
July 16, 2007
The perils the actors face would be far more shuddersome were their characters more sharply delineated from the outset.
May 12, 2006
... incrível como um filme que suga tantos elementos de clássicos como 2001, Alien e Solaris pode ter resultado em uma besteira tão grande. Mas é este o talento de Anderson: dirigir besteiras colossais.
| Original Score: 1/5
April 17, 2006
a retarded Goth version of 2001.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
Page 1 of 2