Every Day Reviews

Page 1 of 5
Super Reviewer
December 19, 2010
"I really liked this movie. It deals with some hard issues with difficulties of marriage, a sons sexuality, and a harsh father whose deteriorating. I really like Ezra Miller. I think he's a great young actor. Brian Dennehy was great in this. Oh how I have missed Helen Hunt. I think she's fantastic. She's really good in this. Liev Schreiber was really good here too. Ok, obviously what I'm getting to is that the performances were great. The story is really good. I, like others, have a hard time understanding why this film got such low ratings. I thought it was a great indie flick. Has it been done before? Yes. But the difference between this flick and ones before it, is the actors. They make the movie. They make the story relatable and realistic. This is someones life in one way or another. We all struggle with one or more of these issues. See it if you get a chance."
Super Reviewer
November 10, 2012
I'm not sure why this movie has such a low rating. This movie had a really good cast, was really well done, and I found the storyline interesting. This movie is, in a word, real. Real life issues. Real life dialog. I was never once bored, and I found myself enthralled in their lives. Good movie...
Super Reviewer
January 4, 2011
The only good thing about this film is seeing Carla Gugino, that's about it, boring story and no acting at all.

Ned (Liev Schreiber) is in the throes of a mid-life crisis. His work as a writer on an outrageous, semi-pornographic TV show is less than satisfying. His fifteen year old son has just told him he is g... read more read more...ay and his eleven year old is afraid of, well pretty much everything. When his wife, Jeannie (Helen Hunt), moves her sick and embittered father (Brian Dennehy) from Detroit into their home in NY, it puts added stress on an already strained marriage. And when a sexy female co-worker (Carla Gugino) puts the moves on Ned, the temptation sends him spiraling. Every Day is about one family's struggle to survive the unexpected curve-balls that are simply part of real life; aging and death; commitment and freedom; love and acceptance. It's an uncompromising look at an ordinary family making an extraordinary journey towards themselves and towards each other.
Super Reviewer
November 24, 2013
This film took me by surprise. From the trailer, I wasn't expecting much. However, I was very delighted from beginning to end with this film. Everyone is well cast and they all shine. It reminded me a little bit of the movie, City Island. On a negative it is a little predictable, but that didn't bother me here. I definitely recommend this film.
May 13, 2012
A descent family drama about a family whose lives get turned upside down when the mom's dad comes to live with them because he can no longer care for himself.
October 7, 2011
descent family drama about a family whose lives get turned upside down when the mom's dad comes to live with them because he can no longer care for himself.
Super Reviewer
August 17, 2011
I've been married for over 23 years and I'm not bored with my marriage yet. I enjoyed watching the woman interact with her dying father but the writing job scenes had me annoyed.
March 20, 2011
Not a bad movie per se but it completely lacks of interest. I felt bored with the plot and even if they try to show an "ordinary" family with kind of "ordinary" problems, I just wasn't interested at all about their problems...
½ June 6, 2015
My wife and I watched this on a Friday night after a long week at work. Great cast and perhaps it was a bit predictable but it was a fine movie and a bit touching at the end. I read some negative reviews before watching it, so I was not expecting to like it, but we both did.
November 1, 2013
Every Day is a disappointing film. It is about a family's struggle to survive life's curve-balls that ultimately bring out the best and worst in us and make us closer. Liev Schreiber and Helen Hunt give awful performances. The script is badly written. Richard Levine did a horrible job directing this movie. I was not impressed with this motion picture.
July 6, 2013
Really good movie, quite authentic really.
March 2, 2013
I liked this movie, it started out really good but as the movie progrssed I felt that they were trying to shove the most importent parts into 30min and it just wasn't worker. This makes me think much more of a TV show drama not a movie that left off with more qustions then answears.
December 28, 2011
Cute but kind of uneventful
December 8, 2011
A depressing look at a marriage with little connection. If that seems entertaining to you, this is your movie.
½ November 7, 2011
This little movie was not as bad as some have reviewed it. I would say that out of all the people who wrote how many have been married and lost a father or mother? Then take the ones who have and I bet the rating would be higher because this movie touched on many tender moments that are hard when you have kids that have serious issues and a parent who is a total pain in the ass.
½ August 2, 2011
A realistic look at an every day family.
½ January 29, 2011
Every plotline feels underdeveloped; perhaps there was one too many, which meant no character got enough time to talk.
April 10, 2011
Dont be put off by the dismissive reviews. If you long for something thoughtful, something well written and sublimely acted, as opposed to the trash which is being made for 12-year-olds today, this movie is just the ticket. Its 38% rating is a travesty.
½ March 19, 2011
Good cast is pretty wasted on stereotypical story of family conflicts. Wanted to like this a lot, but it just didn't come together in any way that could give sympathy to the characters.
March 3, 2011
nice and sad but realistic
Page 1 of 5