Evil Toons - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Evil Toons Reviews

Page 1 of 2
½ August 8, 2014
I'm actually very happy to find this film, now I have a title that epitomizes trashy 80s horror wanna be films. But hey, that guy from Bucket of Blood is in it, so I can't hate it.
March 5, 2014
The dumbest movie I've ever seen. I loved it.
February 9, 2012
TONS O'LiVE XxX ratings' Low. Evil Toons are Bad Fools.
August 3, 2011
Oh my Gosh this is in Animation ?! I watched this at 3am one night and it was so stupid and funny I could not stop watching!
March 27, 2011
TYPICAL CARRADINE B-MOVIE, TITS ASS AND CHEAP ANIMATION. KINDA FUNNY AT TIMES.
March 6, 2011
a messed up piece of work and no mistake. advertised as evil toons the toons in question is actually one extremley poorly animated devil who is on screen for a total of about 3 minutes. the rest of this is padded out by truely dire acting from the main apprantely ex porn star females who are to old to portray the teens they are meant to be. The deaths involve nothing more than people screaming and a women with fake plastic teeth chasing after who ever is on screen at the time. Its trying so hard to be cheesey and comical but the self refrential humour is not executed well at all. The tone is all over the place going from trying to be serious scares to just humorous to self parody but none of it ever gells. shame as this could have been pretty frikking good. There is one good thing about this or two actually, boobs. theres loads of boobs on show and this feels almost like a soft porn remake of something like playmate of the apes. if you like boobs you could be happy with this. other than that id probably just avoid it. if you dont like boobs remove a star from the rating!
September 6, 2010
My expectations were very low for this film, and this film ended up being far worse than I expected, the film fails to be scary, original and for what it is it fails to be soft core porn as well if that was what they were going for as well. Failure with capital F.Piece of shit.
½ July 24, 2010
A group of naked girls and a good cast of supporting actors. And the evil toons? Well, just one and just for some seconds. Anyway, fun silly movie.
May 23, 2010
Famed cult director Fred Olen Ray, king of 80's schlock brought us his most demented and absurd film yet way back in 1992 (even though the look of the film suggest mid-80's) called Evil Toons. Many years ago, the owner (David Carradine) of house haunted by demons from a book eerily resembling the Necronomicon kills himself by way of hanging (how about that for a premonition!). Years later, four sexy young girls (including Monique Gabrielle, Suzanne Ager and pornstars Madison Stone & Barbara Dare [dubbed Stacey Nix]) are hired on by the great Dick Miller to clean up the infamous house. Instead the girls occupy their time by getting naked a bunch for no apparent reason and using the book to summon a (singular) Evil Toon, which kills one of the girls and inhabits her body throughout the rest of the movie, save for a small blip at the film's climax, leaving the Toon to actually be present in the film for a whopping 1-1 1/2 minutes. Honestly, Fred, why even bother calling it Evil Toons, you old boob! Anyways, the story is dumb, the acting is dumb, and the overall film is dumb, but if you have a soft spot for the work of Fred, or enjoy looking at some amazing early-90's naked chicks, this film will suit you. Aside from Carradine and Miller, there's also some cameos from TV star Arte Johnson and the ultimate 80's underground scream queen (and my true love) Michelle Bauer (yes, she does pop the titties out in her brief role). Yes, the girls get naked a lot, but that's NOT softcore. People nowadays do not understand what softcore films are. Imagine a hardcore adult film...ok, now take away the insertions and cum shots...and there you have it: softcore. Lots of naked chicks in this film, but nary a single sex scene (though it does come close to one). That's not a softcore film folks.
½ May 7, 2010
Stiff animation and idiotic plot. :(
½ April 15, 2010
I'm not sure, but I think they just put porn actors/actresses in a non-porn movie. If the movie was legitimate or not, the acting still didn't improve. So, I think these people should stick to doing whatever it was they were doing before. I know David Carradine wasn't doing much, but you'd figure he'd at least do a better movie. This wasn't even remotely entertaining.
April 5, 2010
unmissable pile of crap! no, seriously, you can't help but watch this from start to finish simply because it is a cult classic that mixes live action with animation, and the fact its so rare these days makes it one to watch. But honestly, you wont be watching it a 2nd time!
March 24, 2010
A cast of 3 respectable male actors, and 4 porn stars. Porn acting ensures, complete with laughable dialogue. Of course with a movie like this, any time you see a woman introduced you can rest assured you will see them naked.
February 5, 2010
Several very 80's looking women agree to clean a house for Mr.Fudderman from Gremlins and through some foolish reading summon a demon he's not really a cartoon as such...just a demon represented with animation and only for a few minutes as for the rest of the film he appears as the woman he kills first in various states of dress / undress in order to lure people to their huge false teeth based doom.

David Caradine having hanged himself in the beginning (fully clothed in a room.) Turns up towards the end to sort things out in a tidy way.

Sadly not hilariously bad enough to actually be brilliant (Like Chopping mall which you should go and watch instead.)

Finally despite loving bad 80s looking horror movies as much as the next guy who is exactly like me, there's one fact that makes it not ok for this movie to look as naff and 80's as it does...The fact it was made in 1992.
½ November 27, 2009
Not sure the reason behind the pluralization as there was only one ?toon? and he wasnt present nearly enough, but this was made up for with a liberal dose of (actual) boobs (including Monique Gabrielle!) for no real reason. David Carradine also demonstrates the method of his demise. The Necronomicon is delivered to a mansion which is being house-sat by 4 hot (but VERY eighties-looking) college girls. They page through it and release a demon who can change its physical appearance and it causes all sorts of problems (ever see a cartoon rape a live-action chick?). Lots of great moments in this horror-comedy. Pair it with Nightmare Sisters.
½ August 24, 2009
So Much fun, and really good for a laugh
April 23, 2009
David Carradine gets it a star.
Red head Chick with Glasses gives it a star
And Oh Madison Stone you give it 4 Stars.

But if you take out the horrible acting.
the insanely bad animation
The really bad special effects this movie is back to 1 star.

but it is really funny seeing 4 porn stars trying to act in a really bad movie check it out.

Laugh a minute
DrStrangeblog
Super Reviewer
½ April 12, 2009
David Carradine should lick Quentin Tarantino's shoes clean twice a day because if it wasn't for him and 'Kill Bill,' he'd still be making appearances in these softcore cheapies. Fred Olen Ray is no Jim Wynorski when it comes to softcore comedy, and the laughs here are infrequent. There is some amusement to be found in the wretched acting, but don't try to find any scares (except in the acting.) However we should give 'Evil Toons' credit for lampooning the horror genre years before 'Scream' with self-referential exchanges like, "Why do I have to go downstairs by myself?" Her friend answers, "How else are we going to get knocked off one by one?"
March 21, 2009
Cartoons and nudity. It sucks.
Page 1 of 2