Exorcist: The Version You've Never Seen - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Exorcist: The Version You've Never Seen Reviews

Page 2 of 7
October 27, 2012
Personally, I like the extended beginning and added footage.
October 2, 2012
This is one of the best horror films of all time
October 2, 2012
This is one of the best horror films of all time
½ September 29, 2012
All I can say is: Spider Walk.
July 14, 2012
What's Remarkable about The Exorcist, especially when you compare it to other horror films, is its patience. It takes the time to calmly develop the ordinary home life of a modern postnuclear family, letting you get comfortable in the setting, and then things slowly get stranger and stranger, until eventually everything you knew has been upset or overturned.There's a fear of the future here, of a new deviancy that the older generation can neither understand or control, which very much positions The Exorcist in the social battles of its age, possibly even as a backlash against the youth revolt of the 1960s. But there's also a more universal fear here -- the fears of parenthood, and the unshakable notion that your child might turn out to be a monster and you would be responsible.More than this social commentary, what stands out is the excellence of execution -- the note-perfect direction, pacing, cinematography, and acting.
July 12, 2012
Stunning! Finally a SCARY horror film! Beautifully crafted, great direction, and cinematography. But most of all perfect pitch pacing make this film amazing. Stands the test of time, is confronting and definitely not for the faint hearted! Still deserves the R rating!!! Absolutely brilliant. They don't make films like this anymore!
July 8, 2012
The effects are dated, but the story is good, and they do not take away from that.
June 25, 2012
It was fucking gross
June 21, 2012
i'd give it another 5 stars if i could.
June 18, 2012
The best horror movie of all time.
June 8, 2012
Cant remember if I've to seen this
June 7, 2012
My all time favorite movie, nothing like this movie has ever been done since...
½ April 14, 2012
Still good as the cut version but a bit scarier.
April 5, 2012
Powerful and suspenseful in a way virtually no other movie has been before or since. Certainly not scary to an audience used to cheap jumps and visceral gore but rather an intensifying story of corruption and a testing of faith. To a fault the intense reputation and iconic scenes are to the detriment of story if you let it. Sit back and enjoy this most venerated of horror movies
April 2, 2012
As ugly as it is, this movie has something to say. However, I must advise to approach this one with caution as it's not for the faint of heart.
March 3, 2012
The best version of this film.
February 20, 2012
Groundbreaking stuff. Horrific and disturbing. One of the best movies i have ever seen!
February 11, 2012
As far as 70's classics go this is not one of them.
December 24, 2011
The film does add some interesting footage but mostly not needed, however it doesn't take away from from what the film is
Super Reviewer
December 17, 2011
I saw this version and found it a little better than the original, but the beginning is boring and confusing.
Page 2 of 7