Fahrenheit 11/9 Reviews

Page 2 of 2
September 20, 2018
Moore's style isn't inflammatory, it's just tedious. To the extent the film is an attempt to make conservatives angry, all I can say is, nice try, Michael. You should have called your movie Fahrenheit: Room Temperature.
September 20, 2018
A disjointed, occasionally powerful, often grating grab bag of recent political events, a mess that's forgivable only because it does reflect the messy state of the world.
September 20, 2018
The unfocused Fahrenheit 11/9 mostly tells us that things are bad and could get worse, which seems unnecessary at this point.
September 20, 2018
Not his best effort...it's like Moore's even forgotten why he got into this business in the first place.
September 20, 2018
A short review of Moore's film could consist of three words: We knew that.
September 20, 2018
The movie's a dynamic mess, and the dynamism makes the messiness feel that much messier.
September 20, 2018
Here's the thing: Moore constantly makes statements that are technically true but aren't entirely accurate... Fahrenheit 11/9 is full of such allegations. It will cheer the faithful but leave a lot of us wondering what Moore has left out.
September 20, 2018
Michael Moore wants to rally emotional support for a political revolution, but as always, he cares more about stunts than policy details.
September 20, 2018
Anybody following Moore online over the last couple of years could probably have compiled most of this movie themselves.
September 19, 2018
This brand of gonzo journalism was effective in Moore's 1989 debut about Flint and General Motors, "Roger & Me," but it has long since devolved into self-parody.
September 18, 2018
Fahrenheit 11/9 is gold when it's shaming the Left. I wish he'd spent more time doing that.
September 14, 2018
Fahrenheit 11/9 represents a sincerely bold attempt to capture the overwhelming civic decay that led to our current political crisis, but Michel Moore's circus-showman duplicity is as crass and abhorrently self-promoting as that of Donald Trump.
September 10, 2018
Fahrenheit 11/9 is funny and mischievous in parts, but too little of it feels fresh or shocking.
Page 2 of 2