Fast & Furious - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Fast & Furious Reviews

Page 1 of 9
March 31, 2015
Provided a cinematic equivalent of NOS to the franchise with a tone shift that helped make it one of the most popular and profitable action series in the last decade.
Full Review | Original Score: 8.5/10
March 30, 2015
...a combination of kinetic filmmaking and hulking charisma that can only be called bro bliss.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
May 6, 2011
Though I admit the title of the film is slightly dumb, I can't really fault much else going on here.
Full Review | Original Score: B
September 21, 2009
One of the film's biggest laughs is showing title credits. Clearly, after a prologue in which thieves play chicken with a burning, tumbling oil tanker, the possibility exists this is a Steven Soderbergh experimental gamble. Dumb, fun & entertaining.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
July 26, 2009
Fast & Furious could be called Grand Theft Autopilot. Lin knows that his demographic doesn't care about truth. They want to see stuff smash up - and in as outlandish and outrageous a way possible.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
May 25, 2009
works as a mindless collection of racing sequences and cool cars, made all the better because of Diesel's extremely likable bad-boy persona and a director who knows how to keep his foot on the gas, action-wise
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
May 1, 2009
It definitely could have used more humor and, according to the alpha males in my viewing party, more sex appeal...and we're not talking about injectors and camshafts.
Full Review | Original Score: B
April 24, 2009
What's amazing about this loud, lazy film (they couldn't even be bothered to give it a title) is that it's still entertaining
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
April 20, 2009
With Diesel anchoring the storyline, and director Lin dazzling us with his car crashing extravaganzas, Fast & Furious will likely unleash another series of sequels.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
April 17, 2009
The ending leaves just enough of a cliffhanger that a fifth installment is all but guaranteed. If it's anything like this one, I'm down for the ride.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
April 17, 2009
Diesel's bassoon-voiced, low-watt charisma seems best placed in this franchise, and there is an undeniable spark with his foil Walker, who's all white teeth and Californian tan.
April 17, 2009
There are only a couple of things to be said about this movie: the cars are fast, the racing is faster and none of it makes the slightest bit of sense.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
April 17, 2009
The soundtrack pounds away as the cars compete in the most unbelievable races with so many quick cuts and CGI that you hardly know who's where in relation to anyone else. But it doesn't matter.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
April 17, 2009
As far as car chase movies go, it's right on the money with great action scenes, terrible dialogue and some seriously sub-par acting.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
April 15, 2009
Heck, I'd go so far as to say he's actually made the best film in the gosh darn franchise, this fourth chapter arguably the most entertaining start to finish of them all.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
April 14, 2009
Guaranteed to provide simple, straightforward thrills for anyone seeking temporary distraction from the routine and monotony of a life not lived through the window of a candy-colored automobile.
April 11, 2009
Instant immersion is the style of this franchise, plunging audiences into high octane race and chase mode from frame 1. And it works.
April 9, 2009
The fastest, most furious movie ever. It is so fast, you'll be furious with excitement. I'm going to try to write my review fast, but that might make my editor furious.
April 9, 2009
If it were a DVD, you'd Fast & Forward to the chases, but not Forgive & Forget the crushing disappointment. In cinemas, you have to endure exposition and sob-you-were-my-best-friend scenes. It's clearly time for Fast & Furious Vs. The Transporter...
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
April 9, 2009
Turn off your mind, though, and there's some fun to be had from some of the better whizz-bang sequences.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/6
Page 1 of 9