Fat Albert - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Fat Albert Reviews

Page 1 of 5
Top Critic
November 17, 2011
A lot like the comedian's best work: amusing, appropriate for kids, and far more spiritually nourishing and less insulting than typical Hollywood fare.
December 24, 2010
Cosby cartoon comes to life in tween-centered story.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
October 18, 2008
I enjoyed Fat Albert - much to my surprise ...
Top Critic
February 9, 2006
The Cosby touch (he's co-writer and co-executive producer) is in full effect, schmaltz notwithstanding, as Albert and the gang run through their series of pleasantly diverting escapades.
March 23, 2005
I'm happy to report that Fat Albert captures a lot of its source's melancholy appeal
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
January 15, 2005
Overall, it is a fun and safe film for young audiences that will also entertain the parents who grew up watching the cartoon, but it probably will not win over any new adult fans.
January 2, 2005
Sweet, low-key and funny and should entertain its audience. If it ever finds one.
Full Review| Original Score: 2.5/4
December 27, 2004
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
December 27, 2004
Read More | Original Score: B-
December 27, 2004
Should prove to be great fun for kids, especially for those who want to know what their dads used to watch on Saturday-morning TV.
Full Review | Original Score: B
December 26, 2004
Surprise! It's a lot better than anyone could have guessed.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
December 24, 2004
An innocuous high-concept comedy.
December 24, 2004
The actors playing the live-action incarnations of the show's characters do them justice.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
December 24, 2004
There are no bodily function jokes in Fat Albert, and not one disbelieving or stupid parental figure. As family fare goes, that alone may be worth the price of admission.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
December 24, 2004
There's much to enjoy in Fat Albert.
December 23, 2004
A pretty cool movie.
December 23, 2004
There are better, more artful movies in the theaters this bountiful holiday season, but few so generous-spirited and none that will leave you feeling so cheerful.
December 23, 2004
Call me a sap. Call me a sucker. But Fat Albert couldn't help but make me smile.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
December 23, 2004
Pure of heart, devoid of toilet humor, it sticks close enough to Bill Cosby's cartoon series to pass muster.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
December 23, 2004
The movie ambles along at a pleasant, undemanding pace, with good-natured humor.
Read More | Original Score: 3.5/5
Page 1 of 5