Feast of Love - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Feast of Love Reviews

Page 1 of 6
August 17, 2008
it was definitely an interesting movie that caught my attention more than I ever expected it would
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
March 19, 2008
Thanks to his excellent cast, and a very light touch, Benton makes these tangled relationships both real and touching.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
February 21, 2008
A disarmingly moving film about love, relationships and secret lives.
February 2, 2008
Salvaged from a tendency towards self-indulgent, far too self-conscious sentimentality, by a graceful literary elegance and sensitively shaped, meditative flow. A feast for the mind and soul.
November 7, 2007
Has just enough honesty and heart to redeem it.
Full Review| Original Score: 3/4
October 22, 2007
Uneven adult romantic drama doesn't stint on sex.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
October 11, 2007
The performances are excellent.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
October 6, 2007
What a pleasant surprise!
October 5, 2007
...the movie grows sweetly affecting.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
October 5, 2007
Feast of Love is essentially a feel-good Hollywood romcom - but it's one with twists, proper characters, and sadness underscoring the cosy love scenes.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
October 5, 2007
It's sentimental stuff, but amusing in places.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
October 1, 2007
It's episodic and I'd say I liked about 60 percent of it and about 40 percent of it I could leave, but it's just enough for me to say it's worth seeing.
September 28, 2007
Feast of Love is just smart, sensitive and very good -- and at a time when "success" is measured by the size or scope of a project, that's enough to distinguish it from what it is not.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
September 28, 2007
If it only shows how love fits into people's lives in our liberated present times, that's enough for one night.
| Original Score: 8/10
September 28, 2007
It's nice to see these ideas played out by a fine -- and in several key roles, largely unfamiliar -- cast.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
September 28, 2007
Multiple narratives are fluidly interwoven and the writing is often inspired, resulting in dialogue that feels honest and insightful, if occasionally mannered.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
September 28, 2007
Director Robert Benton finds an emotional through line in a format that might have easily broken down into a series of disconnected anecdotes with little to nourish us.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
September 28, 2007
The Feast movie, while not as transcendent as the book, is still pretty good.
Read More | Original Score: 3/4
September 28, 2007
It's a worthy effort, even as it does fall short; a good meal but hardly a feast.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
September 28, 2007
There's a people-are-good feeling permeating the film, which is difficult to resist.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Page 1 of 6