Fifty Shades Freed - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Fifty Shades Freed Reviews

Page 1 of 9
March 12, 2018
Easily the best of the Fifty Shades movies...
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
March 7, 2018
If you go into Fifty Shades Freed with no expectations, a sense of humor, and wine, you'll have a good time.
March 7, 2018
Fifty Shades Freed tries to be grittier, attempting to be like a thriller, and failing miserably, I wouldn't even know what category to put this under...
February 20, 2018
While nowhere near the best picture of 2018, Fifty Shades Freed does prove itself to be a tantalizing, sultry, and seductive conclusion to the saga of Anastasia Steele and Christian Grey.
February 13, 2018
Strictly designed for [its] huge fanbase of suburban wives and soccer mums, this high-gloss mommy porn schlock isn't interested in winning over any new fans as our daring duo take on the most sado-masochistic adventure of all - marriage.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
February 13, 2018
This finale is the weakest of the three. The two stars look like they are going through the motions a bit. The script is trite.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
February 12, 2018
These movies are derivative, often ridiculous, and, in the case of Fifty Shades Freed, unquestionably hilarious, but they're also the overheated comfort food I crave.
February 11, 2018
It's escapism at its very finest, it looks visually stunning and you will be transported to a world of fantasy and imagination that is well worth the price of the ticket.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
February 9, 2018
Few things seem to make men more uncomfortable than seeing women enjoy themselves.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
February 9, 2018
It could have been worse. Due in large part to Dakota Johnson's performance, Ana is interesting and somewhat independent.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
February 9, 2018
It's a campy mix of wealth porn and affirmative consent fantasy.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
February 8, 2018
Actually really mostly pretty good.
February 8, 2018
The most liberating thing about James Foley's Fifty Shades Freed is that it doesn't even try to make sense of Christian Grey.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
February 8, 2018
I like these people. I'm rather sorry to see this series end.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
February 8, 2018
Johnson has a sense of Anastasia not just as part of a pristinely arranged tableau but also as a sensualist, with all the attendant nerve endings and complex emotions that that implies.
February 8, 2018
Just turn off your brain and submit.
February 8, 2018
Is there room for both responsibility and butt-plugs in this crazy world?
February 8, 2018
While still wildly improbable and unintentionally funny more often than not, this third chapter finally gives Ana a voice in this relationship other than to call out her safe word.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
February 7, 2018
Finally, the "Fifty Shades" phenomenon has yielded a disarming comedy that makes this ridiculous material fun to watch.
Full Review | Original Score: B
November 8, 2018
I can think of worse ways to spend a morning with a pair of handcuffs, but only if you've been arrested. The plot's easy to guess even if like me you've forgotten the previous instalments apart from the food. The sex is dull. Even Johnson can't save this.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
Page 1 of 9