Fifty Shades Freed - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Fifty Shades Freed Reviews

Page 1 of 9
November 2, 2018
Fifty Shades Freed clearly wants to be abused, mocked and ridiculed by the audience. The difference between that an real S&M is that there is no safe word that can get the pain of the movie on your eyes to stop
Full Review | Original Score: D-
October 31, 2018
Promotions for the film have been encouraging audiences, 'Don't miss the climax'. This is one of the few occasions where it should have came early.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
November 8, 2018
I can think of worse ways to spend a morning with a pair of handcuffs, but only if you've been arrested. The plot's easy to guess even if like me you've forgotten the previous instalments apart from the food. The sex is dull. Even Johnson can't save this.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
October 31, 2018
But, as happened with Twilight, someone bafflingly decided that this foolishness should be taken seriously; which means we end up with the limpest, dullest movie ever to feature this much gratuitous nudity.
Full Review | Original Score: 1
October 29, 2018
Fifty Shades Freed is as sexy as a pie fight, and just as funny.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
October 25, 2018
The fact that Fifty Shades Freed is the finish line is about the only thing positive I can say about this film, which -- after the slight improvement of last year's Fifty Shades Darker -- falls right back into the pit of unbearableness.
Full Review | Original Score: F
October 11, 2018
Like an inattentive lover thrusting away ineffectively, this franchise has finally finished, despite its audience being done a long time ago.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
August 27, 2018
Ends abruptly and without satisfaction.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
August 24, 2018
What a boring couple they are.
August 25, 2018
Let's all come together and hope to God that nothing as degrading as this garbage is released as a theatrical feature or published as a book ever again.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
August 24, 2018
Diving into the many issues with the series would fuel analysis for months... and if you haven't liked the earlier films, you aren't going to like this one.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
August 20, 2018
Most of the film feels like a series of musical montages that string together a story that I could describe as flimsy, at best.
August 14, 2018
Fifty shades there were not...more like one or two colors that were applied with paint-by-numbers.
Full Review | Original Score: D
June 15, 2018
Obviously, I know so little about what came before this film but when did it switch from a multimillion-dollar low budget porn to a Jason Bourne series.
October 29, 2018
It plays more like a big-budget Lifetime movie than the climax of a huge blockbuster franchise.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
May 23, 2018
It's not just that it's badly made, badly acted, horrifically written and lazily directed. It's that it's actively bad for people. It's a blight on humanity.
February 7, 2018
"Fifty Shades Freed" suffers from a lack of rhythm, moving from plot point to plot point with as much spontaneity as meal-planning for one's luxury penthouse household with one's housekeeper.
February 8, 2018
All the flaws apparent in the previous Fifty Shades films, they're apparent here. It's like the franchise (if you can call it that) never evolved.
February 7, 2018
Just as the tortured hunk is finally free from his bondage, so am I from the relationship I have with this franchise.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
February 13, 2018
For about a minute into the movie, I thought there was a chance this was going to be an actual film but then the dialogue began and it went straight to fanfic.
Full Review | Original Score: F
Page 1 of 9