Fifty Shades Freed - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Fifty Shades Freed Reviews

Page 1 of 8
August 27, 2018
Ends abruptly and without satisfaction.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
August 24, 2018
What a boring couple they are.
August 25, 2018
Let's all come together and hope to God that nothing as degrading as this garbage is released as a theatrical feature or published as a book ever again.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
August 24, 2018
Diving into the many issues with the series would fuel analysis for months... and if you haven't liked the earlier films, you aren't going to like this one.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
August 20, 2018
Most of the film feels like a series of musical montages that string together a story that I could describe as flimsy, at best.
August 14, 2018
Fifty shades there were not...more like one or two colors that were applied with paint-by-numbers.
Full Review | Original Score: D
June 15, 2018
Obviously, I know so little about what came before this film but when did it switch from a multimillion-dollar low budget porn to a Jason Bourne series.
May 23, 2018
It's not just that it's badly made, badly acted, horrifically written and lazily directed. It's that it's actively bad for people. It's a blight on humanity.
February 7, 2018
"Fifty Shades Freed" suffers from a lack of rhythm, moving from plot point to plot point with as much spontaneity as meal-planning for one's luxury penthouse household with one's housekeeper.
February 8, 2018
All the flaws apparent in the previous Fifty Shades films, they're apparent here. It's like the franchise (if you can call it that) never evolved.
February 7, 2018
Just as the tortured hunk is finally free from his bondage, so am I from the relationship I have with this franchise.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
February 13, 2018
For about a minute into the movie, I thought there was a chance this was going to be an actual film but then the dialogue began and it went straight to fanfic.
Full Review | Original Score: F
February 8, 2018
This third chapter closes the book on all the hijinks we've endured for the past 6 years, finally giving the audience the release (pun intended) we've all been craving.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
February 8, 2018
The biggest offender of this movie, beyond the toxic as hell masculinity, is that when it comes down to it, it's just not sexy-and I wanted it to be.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
February 14, 2018
If you want to see a movie that deals with sadomasochism in a serious way, this movie isn't it.
February 10, 2018
Destined for drunk-watching with your friends.
February 15, 2018
Just know your rules and their limits and stick to them. That's better than any half-hearted compromise or tepid sex play. Now that's what it means to be "Freed."
Full Review | Original Score: D
February 8, 2018
Another unmemorable romp between the sheets.
Full Review | Original Score: D
February 11, 2018
Fifty Shades Freed thinks it's titillating and thrilling but those wise enough to see through its glossy exterior know it's just faking it.
Full Review | Original Score: D+
February 9, 2018
But seriously, for a movie that's supposed to be the final stroke in some kind of galactic-level movie orgasm, they sure picked the people least likely to make that happen.
Page 1 of 8