The Fighting Temptations - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Fighting Temptations Reviews

Page 2 of 40
April 17, 2012
It was a good movie Beyonce did great
April 16, 2012
good music. ok acting
½ April 13, 2012
A bit over-done/cheesy, but a cute film with a cute message.
½ February 4, 2012
A very meaningful Movie:)
December 25, 2011
Its difficult to sit through, but each song marks much needed break periods from cliched plot development, much thanks to a unique, diverse, and somewhat strange contributions to the cast. Favorite of all, Beyonce.
½ November 9, 2011
good movie... good songs, great singers! Worth it!
October 12, 2011
This is beyonce knowles second movie i own and she also sings in this movie as a jazz singer and also this movie will rock your soul and it's based on a gospol choir who sings really cool songs
½ September 20, 2011
Great music! Kinda like "Sister Act" but for the down south gospel scene. Beyonce has come a long way since this film.
September 7, 2011
As preachy as it got at times, and as much as I can't stand Beyonce (horrific actor), it had some pretty funny moments.
July 28, 2011
Can't get deeper south then this movie..
June 22, 2011
I like this movie, although its predictable and a tad cheesey its a great "feel good movie"...and I am simply trying to raise its rating ;)
Super Reviewer
½ June 20, 2011
Good story, bad film.
May 1, 2011
Love this move as well i love singing so i love this one it's a really good move to watch
April 4, 2011
It was a cute movie! Kind of Funny- Had alot of good actors & Good Gospel singers in it as well. I'd watch it again.
March 8, 2011
linda hope this is movie u wanted. i just wrote "movie in top bar on right. hope u find it. love mamma 2 8 11
February 6, 2011
Well, nothing new in the world... funny but not enough.. nice gospel and Beyonce can't help it - I wouldn't watch it again.
½ January 8, 2011
Lazy acting and so called plot, makes for a fail attempt of achieving the charm and music full of soul you get with Sister Act.
½ January 6, 2011
Ok... So Beyonce saves the day?
½ September 2, 2010
With its blasphemous comedic lines and wonderful music, The fighting temptations still fails to capture my attention.
½ September 1, 2010
A very meaningful Movie:)
Page 2 of 40