Final Days of Planet Earth - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Final Days of Planet Earth Reviews

Page 1 of 2
March 31, 2014
really long but still watchable 'end of days' sci-fi thriller
½ January 15, 2014
Too long, not enough substance, bland characters, TV effects, and a unoriginal story, but it's predictable fun. It has some dumb moments, some good moments, and somehow manages to be interesting throughout. It does end rather weakly though, and the film never seems to pick up in pace.
July 9, 2012
Alien attempt to take over earth.
May 13, 2012
poor production, bad acting especially Daryl Hannah
August 17, 2011
Terrible... awful... messy, plot holes, continuity every where... barely watchable...
½ October 29, 2010
I'm all for character development but when the first half of your 3 hour film is all about introducing characters, it's a bit much. Luckily, once everyone is introduced, the fun begins.
I was surprised by the creativity shown in this film. While it could have been a straight up scifi thriller about alien invasion, trying to figure out who's who a la Body Snatchers, Final Days goes one step further by adding in some political intrigue, some science fact, and some bugrageous elements.
Though the CG was a little lame, it managed to get the point across and i'll give credit to the filmmakers, when they could get away with a physical effect, they went that way instead of the CG approach.
The acting was mediocre and that goes doubly so for Daryl Hannah who just does not carry the film the way she needed to. Beau Starr on the other hand, was quite enjoyable in his role of Oliver the homeless ex-military bird watcher.
Worth a watch on a Sunday afternoon if it's running on your local science fiction television station but not worth much more. You can probably find it for a couple bucks in the discount DVD bins if you're truly curious.
½ August 1, 2010
Not bad, interesting,mysterious, and at first glance didn't expect the whole alien take over scenario and the whole gathering of certain individuals for their use of particular skills but that was a complete facade plus i thought due to the title i was gonna watch a movie about the earth blowing up into pieces but i did like how the story went but ultimately human survival is at stake. great cast
June 29, 2010
poor production, bad acting especially Daryl Hannah
March 4, 2010
Watched this with my son.
January 13, 2010
Alien attempt to take over earth.
August 9, 2009
Utter shite. The first half was randomly bewildering, the rest just implausible and dull.
½ March 7, 2009
It sounds interesting
January 1, 2009
By watching this movie I expected an headache but i was curious because of the cast and it is better that i thought. A good B-movie & cast is pretty good for such movie. I would reproach too many behind stories (many characters) & some incoherences which make this movie a bit too long for such plot.
½ December 22, 2008
Sorry but this was an absolute pile of steaming doggy turdies on a hot summers day!
December 22, 2008
If you like cheesy alien invasion films, with a kind of modern Quatermass film, watch it, you'll enjoy, and also understand why Daryl Hannah is such a shit actress.
December 22, 2008
Cut- price Alien invasion made for TV starring an eeeeevil Daryl Hannah! 170 minutes of mindless fun. I liked it also because it references Quatermass and the Pit a lot
December 22, 2008
Here is a review for you folks, this movie is SHIT COVERED WITH MORE SHIT!!!! DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME!
½ October 17, 2008
Qué cosa más mala, por Dios.
½ September 28, 2008
La peor pelicula que vi en mucho tiempo... y encima dura 3 horas...
½ May 29, 2008
Telephoné et rien de bien original mais bon le tout se laisse regarder, tant que l'on cherche pas a creuser bien loin.
Page 1 of 2