Final Destination 5 - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Final Destination 5 Reviews

Page 1 of 7
August 26, 2015
The opening credits sequence is a work of mad genius. And then, unfortunately, the movie starts.
February 15, 2013
Though not a great horror film by any means, Final Destination 5 succeeds as a comedic splatter fest solely by sticking to Stephen King's old motto: 'If in doubt, gross 'em out.'
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
October 2, 2012
Final Destination 5 benefits from smart 3D, but even in 2D, the set-pieces will satisfy -- presenting some of the most outrageous kill sequences in franchise history.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
September 28, 2012
It's testament to the 2000 original that there's still so much mileage left in the 'death is coming for you' concept 11 years later.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
January 29, 2012
The deaths are just as gruesome and fun as ever, but the script's utter lack of originality drags things down quite a bit.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
January 27, 2012
I don't have a lot to say about Final Destination 5 save that, for the first time ever, I actually enjoyed sitting in a theatre watching one of these efforts from beginning to end.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
January 6, 2012
when you finally get to the end of the film, it works in the context of the series and definitely tops the previous installment
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
December 26, 2011
The performances are amateur (at best), the formula is predictable, and there's nothing scary going on here.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
December 22, 2011
Does clever writing a horror movie make? I think it does. And if you do too, then set your GPS for 'Final Destination 5,' one of the best of the dark-humored, grisly components in the franchise about people meeting their demise in bizarre ways .
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
December 14, 2011
It's a neat, tidy, tightly wound little horror picture with a single-minded intent to startle you out of your seat while causing you to laugh immoderately.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
December 12, 2011
Not even a tacked on surprise ending can save this mess.
December 9, 2011
we just like good-looking young people being killed off in inventive and gruesome ways! Death is a sick puppy . . . and so are we!
November 24, 2011
Stabs at the dramatic don't amount to anything that makes us care, even for Bell, who has been solid on AMC's The Walking Dead and in the chairlift chiller Frozen.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
November 17, 2011
The end result is a better-than-average sequel that will surely thrill fans of the Final Destination movies, and it's ultimately difficult to recall a horror franchise that has fared as well (and remained as entertaining) as this.
September 29, 2011
to 5 mporei na mhn einai to prwto film ths seiras opoy tha matheis epiteloys giati tsantizetai o thanatos otan ton myrizontai ta thymata toy kai to bazoyn sta podia, alla einai to prwto poy apofasizei na prosthesei ena kapoio meta sthn olh fash
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
September 18, 2011
a gruesome but entertaining spectacle
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
September 16, 2011
If you don't mind repetition, love a brilliantly horrible death, and like having your peepers assaulted - FD5 could be the Friday night film of the year.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
September 14, 2011
...had me holding my hands over my eyes for the first time since Natalie Portman did horrible things to her cuticles in Black Swan.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
September 14, 2011
FD5 is a perfect example of what 3D ultimately does best, which is to make you squirm, shudder and jump in your seat. Enjoy.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
September 2, 2011
Final Destination 5 is moderately enjoyable splatter for those in an undemanding mood but never attains any real scares or resonant moments.
Page 1 of 7