Pros and Ex-Cons (Fink!) - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Pros and Ex-Cons (Fink!) Reviews

Page 1 of 1
½ December 8, 2015
wanna be Guy Ritchie crime pic from down under that falls way short of the mark.
January 28, 2012
I want to see it for Sam Worthington.
September 18, 2011
There was no point in even watching this past the first 10 minutes.
½ September 5, 2011
What a bad movie, the plot is ok, it's funny but it's filmed so badly and the lighting is all wrong and the music makes me think I'm watching amateur porn. The half star is for Sammy.
½ September 5, 2011
What a bad movie, the plot is ok, it's funny but it's filmed so badly and the lighting is all wrong and the music makes me think I'm watching amateur porn. The half star is for Sammy.
April 17, 2011
A strange, pretty stupid movie, where you like the support ie the 3 slackers and 2 whackers more than to 2 main characters, if it hadn't of had Sam Worthington in it i would of givin up! Luckily he's one of the few characters that are likeable, he's Able one of the whackers who along with Angel from Police Rescue are a couple of the worst whackers EVER!
½ February 14, 2011
The movie started off a little weird; random little shots of people, then introductions... after that the story got really going, and was kind of enjoyable after the unbalanced moment.

I watched this movie mostly to see Sam Worthington's performance, and he was brilliant as usual. He didn't have a huge part. To be honest, none of the characters had a huge part in the story, but they all contributed to each other, and it was interesting how all their lives were in the end driven to the same place and linked to each other.

Acting in this movie was either kind of good, or really bad. It just didn't get me to sink into the movie, but kept me on the surface, watching rather than feeling.

The plot was a bit shaky, and the story didn't run smoothly. There were outrageously funny moments here and there, and a fair amount of violence (though I'm not sure if it's enough for 18+ rating I've seen somewhere).

If the storytelling wasn't so glitchy and the beginning of the movie so unbalanced and weird, I think I would have enjoyed this more. An entertaining ride, sure, but I didn't really get to know any of the people on screen very well, although their motivations were shoved to the front quite clearly.
January 20, 2010
I want to see it for Sam Worthington.
Page 1 of 1