Finn on the Fly - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Finn on the Fly Reviews

Page 1 of 1
April 12, 2013
A great family movie with funny jokes and great acting. Matthew Knight and Ryan Belleville do a superb job in this movie!
Super Reviewer
½ April 15, 2012
It was cute but in a creepy way - imagine a little boy cuddling, kissing, and playing with his dog who then turns into a man - but I enjoyed it in a tacky, this isn't meant to be good, way. (Also, Ana Gasteyer, what are you doing?!)
½ January 20, 2012
Rented this as a "Family" movie for a Friday night with the kids. Less than 15 minutes into it the adults had drifted off to other parts of the house. My 9 year old actually went and started another movie on a portable DVD player, which left my 6 year old watching this. So that is about the demographic you can expect to enjoy this movie. It is not the silly premise that makes this unwatchable to anybody with above a first-grade education. Silly did not derail "Flubber" or "Honey I Shrank the Kids" in my house. The plot is all over the place and the director and writers couldn't even make the classic fish out of water-us against the mean kids stereotypes work. Sadly it seems like this ideal had potential and the acting, although largely over the top, was what you would expect in this type of film. So I ended up giving it a half star for potential and full star since it kept my 6 year old happy for an hour and a half.
½ August 14, 2010
Ryan Belleville's tongue was everywhere.
½ April 5, 2010
Matthew Knight did an amazing job as always. But the rest of the movie seemed like something was missing.
½ December 2, 2009
Starts off kind of like a fun dumb movie but is really just a dumb dumb movie. Don't see this; not that you ever wanted to I hope.
November 27, 2009
Cute movie, certain elements were unnecessarily strained though
½ November 14, 2009
funny. only watched this because claire was in it from degrassi. it was a movie about a kid's dog that turns into a human after it eats some chemical from a neighbor's house.i liked the fact that there was a gay girl in the movie and they showed the movie on disney channel. i thought disney would never do that.
Page 1 of 1