First Spaceship on Venus - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

First Spaceship on Venus Reviews

Page 1 of 1
June 28, 2015
Nice pictures, besides this to unidimensional, even propagandistic.
April 6, 2014
By today's standards it's not very good, but for a kid in the 60's it's a visual treat. Looks like it was done by special effect geeks of the 60's, who unfortunately knew nothing about acting or dialogue. Has novelty value for old nerds.
January 1, 2014
Good story, great rocket, and a cool little robot--Surprisingly Kubrickesque!!
½ October 22, 2011
Buff; si llego a saber antes que era germano-polaca...
½ July 30, 2011
interesting watch kinda campy fun but if i had saw when it first came out don't think i would have liked it at all.
May 4, 2011
The "curious" scientists aren't nearly as curious as the audience, wondering when something would actually happen in the story. This flick couldn't be any worse, even if it hadn't been shot on film...on a roll of paper towels, perhaps. Would make any difference.
Super Reviewer
November 21, 2010
This movie is stupid and boring. I didn't like it, and I can't even remember what happened in it. I don't recommend seeing it.
½ July 15, 2010
in the far of year of 1985 (thats right) 8 astrouants (seven men and a woman) go to venus to explore the orgins of a alien spool found in the Gobi desert. After a long dull trip to venus , the fearless crew discover the truth of the dead planet with suprisiing gooey results when space glop chases a few of them. The most notable thing about this eastern eurpoean SIC-FI film is it's mutli cutural cast and Tim Burton styliesed venus sets other wise its dull in parts, with poor dubing , confusing dialouge and hard to follow plot. Still one of the best B sci-fi films to emerge from the 1950's B-grade sci-fi crase. 3/10
June 6, 2010
Well it's no Robinson Crusoe On Mars.
March 20, 2008
Pretty imaginative for a sci-fi film made in 1960, this German/Polish co-production has it's moments but can't overcome a clumsy script and sub-par acting.
Page 1 of 1