Le Couteau dans la plaie (Five Miles to Midnight) - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Le Couteau dans la plaie (Five Miles to Midnight) Reviews

Page 1 of 1
½ October 31, 2015
OK crime drama rather sordid
jjnxn
Super Reviewer
January 27, 2013
Solid suspenser with a some surprises along the way.
March 11, 2012
i was kinda disappointed by this since it has the great sophia loren and anthony perkins. it's ok but nothing special
April 4, 2011
good thriller/drama sophia sparkles in B&W.
January 22, 2011
This was okay, i just couldn't accept the relationship between Loren and Perkins. I didn't find Perkins particularly intimidating either. This is a relatively well executed film but it feels more like a 'star vehicle' than anything else.
Super Reviewer
½ November 23, 2010
I was pleasantly surprised by this movie, it stars two of my favourite actors, and the story is really cool. It's dramatic, suspenseful, and exciting, but also funny. I highly recommend it.
November 4, 2010
Mismatched pair Loren and Perkins are not only mismatched as cast for this film but mismatched in their marriage. Black and white early 60's film. Still, a better movie than anything made after the year 2000.

Sophia Loren in her finest is made to act with limp, unromantic and anti-romantic Anthony Perkins, decidely the most love lost pair on the planet. Perkins is just about as weird and robot like a character it gets.


Set in Paris... A pushy, neurotic American (Anthony Perkins) convinces his terrified wife (Sophia Loren) to do a scam to collect his $120,000 life insurance when it's assumed that he has been killed in a plane crash. But there's a catch, of course...

Cast
Jean-Pierre Aumont
Sophia Loren
Anthony Perkins
Gig Young


Crew
Cinematographer: Henri Alekan
Director: Anatole Litvak
Producer: Anatole Litvak
Composer: Mikis Theodorakis
Screenplay: Peter Viertel
Producer: Louis Wipf
Screenplay: Hugh Wheeler
August 16, 2009
Great movie, great actors. An absolute must-see for fans of the genre, fans of Sophia Loren and fans of Anthony Perkins.
Super Reviewer
November 4, 2008
Wonderful cinematography and great acting from the beautiful Sophia. And Anthony Perkins was wonderfully eerie just like in Psycho... but a little toned down. This is a hidden gem! :)
Page 1 of 1